Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thanet

Amazing hotel!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: A dinner menu (After 4pm)
Location: Beachtown location, lots of shops close by, a train station a minutes walk away and bus stops very close to the hotel.
Amazing hotel all round, staff were very friendly and helpful, the place itself was immaculate, everything was clean and fresh in the room, a very inviting please and very cheap for what it is. I would recommend to anyone. 10/10 I will definitely be back :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grate little weekend escape.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a weekend with my girlfriend. Lovly hotel and lovly staff. The town was good for both pubs and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timothy from Burnley

Had worse at ten times the price!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Read the earlier reviews and discounted the very poor ones. Not disappointed by the Sea View, got what we paid for. Pleasant clean and tidy. Communal shower room, as is the WC. Both clean. Typical old pub bedrooms. Would stay again if in the locality. Cannot be fairer than that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room above a pub

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room was nice, a little let down that it didnt have a bathroom considering the price. The music from the pub was so loud the room was vibrating, it didnt stop till 2:30am and the checkout time was 10am, wouldnt recommend this place to stay on the weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just Right

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I had a very nice room, very clean and nicely decorated with an en-suite shower/wc. Very convenient for touring this part of Kent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Very basic.shared loo and bathroom..in 2012?!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: One of the few available for our 1 night stay. Cheap carpark over the road at £2.50 for 24hrs. Nice cafe 2mins down the road for breakfast.
Cons: Bring facilities into 21st century?? Offer breakfast?? En suite all the rooms??
Location: N/a for our stay
Room was sparse but clean. Although cheap not sure if the price justified a room with shared loo and bathroom and of course no breakfast. Room reminded us of seaside visits back in the '60's and 70's.... Not even a chair in the room.. Very noisy with the locals kicking off in the streert below until early hours (it was a Sat night), but worse was the street cleaner bloke having a loud conversation with a passer by at 6am Sunday morning. What a joy...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Middlesex.

To sea the sea or not?

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable bed. Very trusting staff.
Cons: Chair or 2 in the room, small bedside table.It might help if the curtains were somewhat thicker to keep out the light. Extras in the en-suite.
Location: Didn't go sightseeing but DID go to Minnis Bay twice which has a long stretch of sand & is a pleasant walk.
Pleasant lady booked us in & showed us the room - not clear on Expedia that breakfast wasn't included which did not bother us as we were out for breakfast with friends but made the room rather expensive. The room needed a little more dressing e.g at least 1 chair, soap n shampoo. More room on the small table but the kettle & bits were very welcome. I am sure a thin long table could be fitted on the other side of the bed where there is nothing. Bed very comfortable & very clean. We were able to park at the side of Seaview. but the bar inside needs some lightening up. Very dark. We were treated with respect & didn't see anyone when we left the next morning. All a bit odd!!? There wasn't much noise outside or traffic for that matter - very few in the bar which I found sad for a business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned public house

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Location: In middle of Birchington about 1.5 miles from sea.
Location chosen because of family party. We were shown to room which was clean enough but toilet and bathroom shared and across corridor. No breakfast available but cafés nearby. Stayed two nights saw no staff and room not made up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Devon

still sadly in the past

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
It may have been a low cost hotel e.g. rooms in a pub, but truly more like work mans dig sadly like everything about the place that belongs in the past and not in any good way .We shortly after arriving we handed back the key and left even though we had already paid and drove a distance stay somewhere else .Mark Devon