Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Lynden,Wa

Amazing location in Lancaster County!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Money well spent. Best breakfasts we've encountered at any hotel we've stayed at. Location was superb. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Marshall from Ft Bragg North Carolina

Amish

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Great staff outstanding views very clean new country farm feel...warm inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peggy from new york

Outstanding hotel ...

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Even in the midst of major renovations, one of the best hotels in the area. Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel and is the first one I recommend for a pleasurable stay in the area, and myself and my family have visited this area for 40 + years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester , PA

Good and Nice hotel in the Amish area.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Even thought it is under construction it was still good. Room wanderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Pequannock, NJ

Excellent stay with a delicious breakfast.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The convenience to all the things we travel there to see.
Cons: Reservations with Expedia. That should never have happened. Expedia immediately called them.
Location: Excellent close to Sight & Sound, American Mush Theater, Kitchen Kettle Village and plenty of shopping.
The only disappointment I experienced, was after I made my reservation with Expedia a few days later I was S called and told there was no availability at the hotel. Expedia contacted them and I was given an upgraded room. I told them if a cancellation took place I would prefer the room with 2 doubled beds. A day later I was told that there was indeed a room available. Also, when I got there the hotel had plenty of rooms available. I told the front desk how disappointed I felt about what had happened. The young lady responded she was sorry for what had happened. I have stayed there many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Long Island, NY

The Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Amish View Inn and Suites was excellent. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the location was great. I would definitely stay at the Amish View Inn and Suites on my next journey to Lancaster, PA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie B from Indiana PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really appreciated the view of an Amish farm which contributed to how quiet our room was - we couldn't hear any noise at all! I also appreciated the country breakfast the next morning - I had delicious quiche while enjoying the view, the beautiful fireplace and even the news! We would definitely stay here again. PS: I liked the 2 chickens out front too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rgato from miami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harry from Salisbury

Nice and acceptable

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vary calm area and easy access to Amish Village. Very good breakfast meal inclued Room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shower water pressure