Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway from Holiday Stress

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The room itself was very comfortable,as we like ,the nicer ones you really don't want to leave and dread to check out of.
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
The stay was nice and relaxing for my wife and I who frequently need getaways to refresh and relax.Staff was accommodating and the room itself was phenomenal.Check in area was a bit sketchy because of the parking of surrounding businesses, but no complaints from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Stay at Aloft!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, it was charming and homey - the staff was very friendly but not smothering and obnoxious...they were genuine.
Cons: Better cable access...H2, Sundance, etc.
Location: The location is perfect for Birmingham...easy access to 31 puts you most anywhere in the city in 10 - 15 minutes.
Everything about Aloft says "welcome home". I have stayed at many different types of hotels in many different cities - Aloft was a traveler's dream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: better lighting and sound proofing for shower area door (installation of a floor track for the door, perhaps?)
Location: Great location with access to shopping and restaurant.
Great simplicity, sleek feel, and clean lines. Only drawback is that the sliding warehouse-like door to the toilet/shower area, though very cool in design and looks, did not provide good privacy and was heavy and clunky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great value Hotel direct prices were drasticay overpriced.. Got lower rate on Expedia..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Nice place

Posted Oct 27, 2014
One of the 2 front desk employees was wonderful! The other was not pleasant at all. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Did not offer room service. Bar was fun and popular and drinks were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hip and good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Add a free breakfast and coffee and ode like it better. Food in soho is pretty bad so expect to travel to get a decent meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: AC unit
This is a great hotel in a great area. The AC unit was a little loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Texas

Very very nice for the money $129

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything except the window A/C unit was very loud. We loved being able to walk around Homewood Village. Lots of cool stuff. Wish I never had to stay on the side of a highway again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carla Grovefrom Atlanta

Helping Daughter Move

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was great except toilet was not functioning properly