Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Overall stay was pleasing - if I had to go back to AL I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon, MS

Close to Homewood shopping

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Soho Square, pet-friendly, room comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for shopping and dining.
The Aloft Birmingham Soho Square is located in the heart of Homewood, Alabama. It is close to the Soho Square shopping area where one will find an eclectic shopping mix. The hotel has a modern touch with friendly, helpful staff. The hotel facilities were nice as well as my 2 queen-sized bed room: very clean! My room was quite comfortable. I also appreciate that the Aloft is pet-friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone downhill a bit since I last stayed.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Phones that work.
The phone didn't work in the room. Turned out there was a total block on all international outgoing calls from the hotel enforced by the service provider. Was there 12 days and couldn't make a phone call!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway from Holiday Stress

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The room itself was very comfortable,as we like ,the nicer ones you really don't want to leave and dread to check out of.
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
The stay was nice and relaxing for my wife and I who frequently need getaways to refresh and relax.Staff was accommodating and the room itself was phenomenal.Check in area was a bit sketchy because of the parking of surrounding businesses, but no complaints from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Stay at Aloft!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, it was charming and homey - the staff was very friendly but not smothering and obnoxious...they were genuine.
Cons: Better cable access...H2, Sundance, etc.
Location: The location is perfect for Birmingham...easy access to 31 puts you most anywhere in the city in 10 - 15 minutes.
Everything about Aloft says "welcome home". I have stayed at many different types of hotels in many different cities - Aloft was a traveler's dream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: better lighting and sound proofing for shower area door (installation of a floor track for the door, perhaps?)
Location: Great location with access to shopping and restaurant.
Great simplicity, sleek feel, and clean lines. Only drawback is that the sliding warehouse-like door to the toilet/shower area, though very cool in design and looks, did not provide good privacy and was heavy and clunky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Here on business. The man at the front counter was probably the friendliest check in I have had in the past two years of travel. Just a super guy. The property was clean, nicely decorated, nice gym, easy wireless, nice amenities in the room. I couldn't have asked for anything more. It had everything I needed. I'm making it my home when I have to be in Birmingham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great value Hotel direct prices were drasticay overpriced.. Got lower rate on Expedia..