Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Papito from Lynn, MA

Good Value

Posted May 13, 2014
Cheap price for one night, not the greatest, not bad either, Good bang for the buck
2 out of 5
by bottrot from Huntsville AL

Probably should be lower rating. Trying 2 be nice

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The clerk was helpful in figuring out how to help my wife get my daughter up on the sidewalk.
Cons: What I stated above. Get some working phones. Pay the BILL , walllla, phones are back working. Get a breakfast or take it off the website,
Have you ever seen a hotel without a working phone. I tried calling Sunday the day of our stay. No answer. Today is Wed. and there is still no answer. My wife and two daughters (one of which is handicapped) visited the day before an important operation for my paralyzed daughter. No way to get a hold of the hotel. Ends up the ramp to get up on the sidewalk was not in use because of a fire that had taken place. That would have been nice to know. How about our expedia synopsis of the hotel says there is a continental breakfast. There was not. Nothing. Unacceptable. Get the website updated to show what is available. Of course I would not have booked the hotel if that had been divulged. So don't let honesty get in the way of booking a night. Steer clear of Americas best. If this is the best America has to offer we are in worst shape than I thought. Sad. Sad. Sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Easyrider from Florida

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Close enough to Barber race track ( 9.4 miles)
Cons: getting close to a facelift
Location: Barber race track & motorcycle museum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Florida, USA

Ok if you don't want to camp

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: place to sleep
Location: 9.25 miles from the track
It is cheap enough and close enough to Barber's Motorsports Park. Ok if you don't want to camp but it's definitely not the Ritz.
1 out of 5
by Theresa from Cabot, AR, USA

nightmare

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Location: Horrable
Nasty, dirty, old, I did not stay. Had to drive through the night. I could not let my son stay there it was to bad.
1 out of 5
by WH68 from Florida

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bad Experience
Location: A lot of empty buildings around
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. A total dump. People coming and going all hours of the night, hang out in the parking lot. Not a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jie from Beijing China

this is worst hotel,rude India own's hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!
Location: very dangous place!
1,the staff of front desk is from india,sevice is very bad!Argue politics with customer !very rude and not friendly! 2,almost all the room light is broken!there is no window in toilet and the worse thing is that the fan of the Rest room is not working! 3,there is no quilt in the room,just can cover the sheet or bed cover!i wonder that they just use bed cover in India! 4,the breakfirst is like a pig food!no any water!no coffee,the milk and juice were expired! 5,Parking is very dangous,no any fense and guard or monitor in parking site!we are lucky that not lost our car! 6,there is no chair with the table in room! 7,The fire alarm is open to the air,anybody can touch that button to give alarm if u havn't pay enough tenssion about that !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

I would never and never is a strong word-but true

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Location: Down town area
The linen had stains on them, very ruff to skin, carpet dirty, I know was because Im a housekeeping manager and the entire room just did not feel clean. Only guest that stayed overnight was allow to enjoy the food at the canteen, if u were a stay over u had to eat and drink items in that area was not allow to take back to room. I would not take any of my family to that dump
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andalusia, Al

The web site makes this place look really good but trust me it aint.

Posted Apr 26, 2011
The pool looked like a waste sewage treatment plant. Once my wife opened the drawer in the room she, my wife now, found a bottle of liquer and condoms. This place was convent to where I was going but not at all like the web site described. Please dont bother wasting you money on this place a few miles down the road is a holiday inn. Spend the little extra, trust me it is worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guntersville, Alabama

The Place NOT To Stay In Birmingham

Posted Aug 4, 2010
I was attending a conference and needed a place to sleep, knowing that I would not be able to stay in my room much. My bad experience started at check-in. The person checking me in was wearing sweat pants and a muscle shirt that said, "Let me show you my stimulus package." A far cry from a professional business. The grass was grown up and the lot was unkept and nasty. No in room coffee pot. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again.