Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Papito from Lynn, MA

Good Value

Posted May 13, 2014
Cheap price for one night, not the greatest, not bad either, Good bang for the buck
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess from Alabama

If you really don't want to pay for better

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice. The air conditioner never seemed to temperature-regulate correctly. The mini fridge was terribly noisy. The lights didn't turn on half the time. The TV was outdated. The sink had a dirty ring around the drain. The continental breakfast was a gallon of milk, orange juice, or and apple juice, some cereal, and some little debbie-ish pastries that looked like they'd been there for days. We could hear every thing going on outside our room on the main floor. It's a very outdated place. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth M from Phoenix

Great value

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with my stay. It was a large room with wifi, fridge and micro. Staff was nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by bottrot from Huntsville AL

Probably should be lower rating. Trying 2 be nice

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The clerk was helpful in figuring out how to help my wife get my daughter up on the sidewalk.
Cons: What I stated above. Get some working phones. Pay the BILL , walllla, phones are back working. Get a breakfast or take it off the website,
Have you ever seen a hotel without a working phone. I tried calling Sunday the day of our stay. No answer. Today is Wed. and there is still no answer. My wife and two daughters (one of which is handicapped) visited the day before an important operation for my paralyzed daughter. No way to get a hold of the hotel. Ends up the ramp to get up on the sidewalk was not in use because of a fire that had taken place. That would have been nice to know. How about our expedia synopsis of the hotel says there is a continental breakfast. There was not. Nothing. Unacceptable. Get the website updated to show what is available. Of course I would not have booked the hotel if that had been divulged. So don't let honesty get in the way of booking a night. Steer clear of Americas best. If this is the best America has to offer we are in worst shape than I thought. Sad. Sad. Sad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Steff from Minnesota

Horrible

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew this wasn't a 5 star hotel but the amenities listed when I booked it were far from what was available. We booked here because there was a pool, but was there water in the pool? Nope. There was a place for breakfast. All they had were wrapped little Debbie snacks, 2 sugary cereals and coffee. Hmmm not anything I would eat for breakfast. The wifi would not connect and we tried many different times. Even went to the desk and it still didn't work. No one ever came to clean the room. Also when I booked the room my printout said that I wouldn't have to pay for the room until we checked out. Yep that was wrong as well. We couldn't get in until we paid. I will not be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay was pleasant. It was close to the Waffle House. It did have continental breakfast but I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Easyrider from Florida

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Close enough to Barber race track ( 9.4 miles)
Cons: getting close to a facelift
Location: Barber race track & motorcycle museum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Florida, USA

Ok if you don't want to camp

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: place to sleep
Location: 9.25 miles from the track
It is cheap enough and close enough to Barber's Motorsports Park. Ok if you don't want to camp but it's definitely not the Ritz.
1 out of 5
by Theresa from Cabot, AR, USA

nightmare

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Location: Horrable
Nasty, dirty, old, I did not stay. Had to drive through the night. I could not let my son stay there it was to bad.
1 out of 5
by WH68 from Florida

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bad Experience
Location: A lot of empty buildings around
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. A total dump. People coming and going all hours of the night, hang out in the parking lot. Not a good experience.