Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Carpet filthy. Never could get TV to work properly. Tried 3 different remotes. None worked. Finally give up. Had to wait to get clean towels, while they were washed and dried. Stay anywhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerfield Florida

Good value and clean

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: upgrade furniture
Location: Barber race track and Vintage Museum
If you simply need a place to rest your head for the night, this little motel is simple, clean and a good value. It's not a Hampton or Holiday Inn but it's not at that price level either. An honest representation for the price and very close to the Barber track and vintage Museum, a must visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Basic accommodation but clean

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: inexpensive, clean room and bath
Cons: add in a few toiletries
Location: Very close to the Barber Vintage Museum and race track which is an absolute must see.
Your basic motel/hotel, clean and reasonably comfortable. If you just need a place to rest your head for the night, there's nothing wrong with this basic motel. Room was clean as was bathroom. For the area, an honest representation, not the Hilton but not terrible either and certainly price appropriate..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Alabama

Great alternative if the Hampton is full

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
It's an ok hotel. It's a little overpriced for what you get, but it's very close to the race track if the Hampton is full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The place was dirty, run down, and the staff were rude and I caught them in several lies. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Also, when I called Expedia to complain... They basically told me that the could do nothing. In a word. "Ripoff"!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Homer from Orlando, FL

Rough night

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a rough stay. It was a very cold night and the heater in the room was not adequate. I had to wear my coat all night. The linens are old and thin. The hotel has gone down in the past few years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fooled by ratings.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
By far the worst room I have ever booked. Everything was outdated, worn, or missing. The "lite breakfast" was nearly nonexsistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good clean safe warm place with great hot water to spend the night. We were just passing thru. No problems, cheap and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My experience was ok but the bed was extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Fine overnight stay along the road

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel was fine, it's comfortably located near the highway but far enough not to hear major traffic noise. If you are booking a $55 a night hotel you should expect this kind of condition. It's outdated but clean. The staff was fine. The sheets were too small for the bed.