Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super guest house

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Showers are electric so water pressure poor compared to what we are used to in hotels but does the job so long as not in a hurry !
Location: We were there for an event at the NEC and it is perfectly located for that.
More of a guest house than a hotel but rooms super, en suite very clean tidy and fresh. breakfast cooked to order in the morning (no pork products). Less than ten mins from there till we were parked in the NEC car park with no need to tackle busy roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Indiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

This is not a hotel, it's a B&B.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: This B&B has average rooms and bathroom facilities. Shower is awfully small with very low water pressure and a strong sewage small lingers.
This is a standard house in a residential area. The nearest village facilities are 15 minutes walk and are restricted to a workman pub, Indian restaurant and gas station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Owners went out of their way to help. It is a lovely hotel and I recommend to everyone.. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Aberystwyth

One night stay en route to Birmingham Airport

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: NA
Very welcoming; high standard of cleanliness; arranged taxi in morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Friendly - very good service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly - very good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nick from cyprus

The guest house was very near to the nec and apt.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Clean ,friendly staff ,easy access ,not axpencive ,not noisy .
Cons: Try and reduce the cooking smell in the afternoons,maybe get bigger vent,fan
Location: Ten minute walk and I was at the trains ,£2 i was in the citie center what else do I want.
I read the reviews so I probably expected what I found and ever more .for me the four knighs there made me feel at home away from home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing adapted house

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Not far from NEC
Cons: Decoration, bed, bedding, bathroom although the bathroom overall is big enough shower a joke.
Location: Location on edge of housing estate, converted large house, near NEC.
On arrival could not believe this accommodation is situated in a large private house on edge of housing estate not what the site led us to believe. The double garage had been converted into the property to give an impression of a large reception. The bedroom was en-suite but small, very dated, mattress and bedding could do with some updating, many cushions on the bed which could also do with a clean, large cobweb in bathroom, shower too small and again needs updating, re-grouting would help and cleaning the drain hole. The breakfast is served in the kitchen/diner looking out onto a small lawn also the garden shed which is in dire need of some paint! The breakfast states fresh fruit, none to be seen except some old tangerines. You were given an option of choice for a cooked breakfast which was cooked fresh, but unfortunately all did not appear the lady cooking the breakfast forgot the sausage! But nevertheless what you did get was fine. Overall this was a disappointing stay having read previous reviews expected more. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RyanH106 from Scarborough, UK

Most comfortable stay, great friendly service

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little hard to find at first, it's on the edge of a housing estate (a converted house itself) on a long road and the satnav directed us to a location about 20 houses away. When we found it, we were very warmly welcomed and showed to our room. The room was immaculate, homely, warm and very comfortable, with a nice range of drinks and snacks available. This was a very short stay but it was a lovely hotel and breakfast was very satisfying. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from North Yorkshire

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located on a housing estate and wasn't the easiest to find so thankful for my Sat Nav. On arriving I found the staff / owner very friendly and helpful.The room was clean and warm and came with complimentary soft drinks and snacks.Breakfast was good and overall I would use this hotel again.