Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

This is not a hotel, it's a B&B.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: This B&B has average rooms and bathroom facilities. Shower is awfully small with very low water pressure and a strong sewage small lingers.
This is a standard house in a residential area. The nearest village facilities are 15 minutes walk and are restricted to a workman pub, Indian restaurant and gas station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Aberystwyth

One night stay en route to Birmingham Airport

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: NA
Very welcoming; high standard of cleanliness; arranged taxi in morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Friendly - very good service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly - very good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nick from cyprus

The guest house was very near to the nec and apt.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Clean ,friendly staff ,easy access ,not axpencive ,not noisy .
Cons: Try and reduce the cooking smell in the afternoons,maybe get bigger vent,fan
Location: Ten minute walk and I was at the trains ,£2 i was in the citie center what else do I want.
I read the reviews so I probably expected what I found and ever more .for me the four knighs there made me feel at home away from home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing adapted house

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Not far from NEC
Cons: Decoration, bed, bedding, bathroom although the bathroom overall is big enough shower a joke.
Location: Location on edge of housing estate, converted large house, near NEC.
On arrival could not believe this accommodation is situated in a large private house on edge of housing estate not what the site led us to believe. The double garage had been converted into the property to give an impression of a large reception. The bedroom was en-suite but small, very dated, mattress and bedding could do with some updating, many cushions on the bed which could also do with a clean, large cobweb in bathroom, shower too small and again needs updating, re-grouting would help and cleaning the drain hole. The breakfast is served in the kitchen/diner looking out onto a small lawn also the garden shed which is in dire need of some paint! The breakfast states fresh fruit, none to be seen except some old tangerines. You were given an option of choice for a cooked breakfast which was cooked fresh, but unfortunately all did not appear the lady cooking the breakfast forgot the sausage! But nevertheless what you did get was fine. Overall this was a disappointing stay having read previous reviews expected more. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RyanH106 from Scarborough, UK

Most comfortable stay, great friendly service

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little hard to find at first, it's on the edge of a housing estate (a converted house itself) on a long road and the satnav directed us to a location about 20 houses away. When we found it, we were very warmly welcomed and showed to our room. The room was immaculate, homely, warm and very comfortable, with a nice range of drinks and snacks available. This was a very short stay but it was a lovely hotel and breakfast was very satisfying. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from North Yorkshire

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located on a housing estate and wasn't the easiest to find so thankful for my Sat Nav. On arriving I found the staff / owner very friendly and helpful.The room was clean and warm and came with complimentary soft drinks and snacks.Breakfast was good and overall I would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly small hotel/B&B not far from airport /NEC

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small guest house/B&B in a pleasant residential area. 10min by taxi from NEC, Birmingham airport & B'ham International station. 8 min brisk walk from nearest station (Marston Green). Helpful - eg I was late as my train was delayed and they offered to come and pick me up from the station, though I chose to walk after sitting in the train for a long time. Decent sized single room, with bath robe and tea/coffee making facilities and some free refreshments in fridge. Made a change from large anonymous hotels. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James

Arden House

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great service, Clean and a freshhy cooked breakfast 5 minites from the airport. Don't stay in the large lifleless hotels give these guys a go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were kind and helpful ,and this family run guest house is very handy for NEC and Airport