Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceptional quality for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: they need coffee cups for the little coffee maker in the room!
Location: I only went to visit the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, which was not far away. The hotel was easily accessible from the highway.
very large room, very large bed, refrig and microwave.... nice to have the continental breakfast.. i would definitely recommend it to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Economical

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Pool was well kept.
How can you book a room at these rates and expect a five star hotel? I don't I booked the room knowing it was an economy hotel and found it very nice for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

worst hotel and definitely the worst desk clerk

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything especially certain staff
first the closet/wardrobe door was broken and when i opened it the door fell on my foot. next only 1 light worked in the room other than the bathroom. the second night we get back into the room about 9pm and had no towels for showers. when i went to the desk the girl just rolled her eyes and mumbled something under her breath. she refused to even look for a solution and was hateful and rude. after going back to the room i thought we could get towels from a vacant room which they had plenty of and she would not even consider that. if i was the manager and found out how she acted i would fire her on the spot. she gave me some lame excuse that all the empty rooms had broken doors and they could not even get in them, which was a lie because the night before they were packed. i cannot believe that house keeping would just leave with no towels in the rooms. the family that i had with us in another room did not find out they did not have towels until the next morning. the biggest complaint i had was the attitude of the desk clerk. i have never seen one that was that bad. i cant wait to talk to the manager about it. stay far far away from this hotel it was like one that you would pay by the hour at if you know what i mean and Expedia really needs to quit booking for this hotel it give them a bad name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Robertsdale, AL

Hotel was close to UAB.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Rate was great, Breakfast variety was very good. Coffee was very good.
Cons: Fix ice maker
Staff was friendly. When I needed directions to hotel staff was very cooperative. My room was clean, the bed very comfortable. Bathroom clean and the AC worked great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
First room we couldn't open the door. The 2nd room was adequate. Bed was as hard as a rock
3 out of 5
by Brian from Florida

Needs to renovation ...

Posted May 26, 2014
Needs renovation...doors lock don't open right it needs renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diva t from Fort Worth, Texas

Business Trip

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Where my room was.
Cons: Need more staff up front.
Was just traveling on a business trip just wanted a place to sleep. The room was nice. I stayed on the back side of the hotel it was quite and had a little creek running behind it. I sleep just fine and no crazzy people running. over all great trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Kisha, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to take this time out to personally say we thank you for your comments. The staff and myself work so hard to be a place were people can relax in safety and security. Next time you are back in the area please stay w us again. Thank you, thank you and thank you. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Debbie

Not for female traveling alone.

Posted May 9, 2014
Chose this motel because it was inexpensive. I was traveling alone for a business trip. I checked in and wasn't even there for 20 minutes when I checked back out. Run down, place for truckers, front desk didn't even offer me another room... I chose to leave because I didn't feel safe there and there was a roach on my towel rack. =/
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Kisha, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Baymont Inn What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future. I am sincerely sorry regarding the issues that occurred, please accept this as our apology. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by Rick from Vestavia Hills, AL

First and Last Time for us!

Posted May 5, 2014
We did not pay attention to the room when we first arrived. We were running late for an event, so we checked in quickly then left. When we got back to the room in the late evening, we discovered the following: Floor near the front door was wet; bed linens were dirty; pillows (under pillowcases) were badly stained and stank; coffee maker was missing; telephone would not work; no bathmat; furniture was rickety; mattress sagged; and we saw several roaches. Room was dirty and dusty. Asked for another room, but front desk said that they were fully booked and no other rooms were available. However, during the evening and the next morning, we observed several rooms that were unoccupied and made up. They did give us a coffee maker and fixed the telephone. Slept uneasily in our clothes on top of the bed cover using rolled up towels as pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Kisha, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Rick I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest at the Baymont Inn Birmingham. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I am more than sorry that you had to experience this. I assure you that the matter will be looked into. Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels. I assure things will be different. Sincerely, Lakisha Mckay General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Ga

Well located, good value

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Lots of nearby places or eat or shop. Adequate basic breakfast.