Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Super-friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Free breakfast and free refreshments in the evening. Very, very clean.
Cons: The only improvement I would make would be to add more mirrors to the room.
Location: We stayed here to go see the Rick and Bubba show. There is a Wal-Mart and plenty of restaurants nearby.
Super-friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Loved the room. Very clean and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, ky

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: An update, the room had spots on the walls just really dingy. And the shower doors were terrible.
Location: Were visiting colleges.
Was good overall. The rooms r nice and big. Just needs an update. Walls were dingy and had been patched but not painted, so u could see where they tried to cover it up. Shower doors opened only on one side so u had to get in with cold water hitting you. Might try the Drury next door next time just to see if the rooms are more up to date. But overall I'd come back to the hotel if the price was right. Rooms are very spacious. The manger was very friendly and staff was nice. The double beds we had in are room were not comfortable. This is an older hotel. If you get a good Rate, the hotel is worth it. Breakfast was ok. I've stayed at the Drury before and its next door its definitely better but a tad more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Great rooms for the price
My only complaint was that the room was hot and I couldn't not get it to cool down, even with the AC on and even with it being 30 degree outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
A great hotel. Staff was very nice and room was very clean and comfortable. Will be definitely coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom meridian, ms

very nice and comfortable comples.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: pool, room, breakfast
Cons: none
Location: ideally located with restaurants close to hotel
allowed early check in, this is an exceptional place to stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Clean hotel, professional staff, good breakfast. Fast check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melindafrom Florida

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again. The only problems I had were that the computers and printer in the business room did not work. I finally got them to work and was able to print a document. Also the decorative bed sash that goes across the foot of the bed and the pillow shams had something spilled on them that I could scrape off with my finger nail. I just removed them from the bed and did not use them and the sheets were very clean. The staff was very friendly and the establishment itself was well maintained and clean. An added bonus is that there is a Walmart and restaurants very near by. I have to return to the area in December and will be booking my stay with this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Booked room because it was close to work site -- thoroughly enjoyed the room, the staff and all of the amenities. The breakfast was hot and fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Business meeting

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The management was very gracious . I had car trouble and had to wait on tow truck ,they were very helpful and considerate .
Cons: very little
Location: close to several resturant
This was a very good relaxing stay . The room was very clean and neat room . The breakfast was a nice selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom Tuscaloosa

Magic City Classic Weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it!