Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hfgdf

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very happy with the stay, 24 hour hotel. Pleased with the bedroom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Not as bad as some reviews stated

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel before 12 months ago and once again it was an OK stay, the hotel is dated but it was very clean, comfortable and all you need, the cost was spot on and what do you expect for that cost.... other than clean and comfortable.... the staff were friendly and polite even though very busy and haveing to multi task... the hotel is located in a very handy location..... its not the rits but very adequite....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario, Canada

Visit to Wolverhampton to visit family in hospital

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location, price, kettle in room. Room was kept clean. I had a very quiet inward looking room (not sure what it would be like facing Lichfield St)
Cons: Hotel is old and is tired.Single room very small, bed not very comfortable and TV was old (not flat screen). Would be good to have fridge & microwave
Location: see above
Location was excellent, right in town, across the street to bus and train station. Regular bus service to New Cross hospital. Grand Theatre next door and Weatherspoon restaurant across the street (great deals on food and beer). Canal nearby for keen runners - can go for miles on tow path.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Central hotel close to railway station

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Not a lot, having stayed there it is now obvious which members of the population the hotel is aimed at.
Location: The hotel is very near the railway station. Finding somewhere decent to eat nearby was a problem.
Very basic accommodation. Needs updating. Hotel bar more like a workman's canteen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Birmingham

OK for overnight stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok, a little dated and in need of some TLC, but that said, the rooms were clean as was the hotel itself and for the price I can't really complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kalvinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stroud, Gloucestershire

They double booked my room

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - but let's start with the basics such as getting room reservations right; apologise when you make a mistake; process refunds quickly!
Location: Wolverhampton is great for live music.
They double booked my room. I had to spend a chunk of my evening arranging other accommodation. They gave no apology; they just looked awkward & shrugged. It then took multiple phone calls to Expedia, Britannia Hotel's customer services & to the hotel itself to get a refund processed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom Whitchurch

shoddy hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
i booked a double superior smoking room but was given a twin when i went back to reception i was told that was what was on his system. when i was given a double it certianly was not a superior room there were stains on the carpet and the room was small. and the net curtain was hanging off and was very gray