Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telford

good value at £30 a night

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: good location for the city center
Cons: updateing but only if they keep the cost of the stay down
Location: central location close to all the pubs and clubs . next door to the theatre
room was clean and the bed was fine so at £30 for the night no complaints from me
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor quality room

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic room. Not even a remote control with an extremely poor and old tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel getting a bit tired but it is very handy for the rail station and central Wolverhampton. Great price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I stayed at this hotel and paid for a double room - which was the size of a small single room, the bathroom door wouldn't close, the pillows had holes in them (from what appeared to be from a mouse), the carpets were filthy, the tea glasses still had residue from the people before and the TV was directly in the way of the bathroom which was being held on to its bracket by a single screw (this was a 15inch at least 10 year old fat TV!). Once we had complained the reception decided not to get back to us in over an hour which by this point it was 23:30! So I rang down again and managed to get us changed to a double room - which was a million time better. However, within the room it seemed that you could hear very single noise in the entire hotel - which meant you would get next to no sleep at all. I can categorically say I will never be staying at this hotel or even a Britannia ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon Barnes from Brandon

Improvement on last stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This time I opted for double room which was much better deal. The Duty Manager and his staff were very helpful. There are still some issues with the fabric of the building but these are gradually being addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marty from Glasgow

Oh Dear!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a long time since I've stayed in a hotel this old and tired, indeed I thought they no longer existed. So, where to begin: The decor is old, tired and dull, carpets are worn through all over, marks on the wall that need painted over. I was even missing a shower curtain in the bathroom. An old 14" portable TV with the remote held together by tape. On arrival back at the hotel at midnight, I had to ring the bell too get in, and was "looked at" for a few minutes by the night porter before he bothered to get off his chair to come and let me in. Then when I couldn't get what I wanted out of the vending machine, he just looked and shrugged as if to say "not my problem". All in all, just a very tired hotel, run by apathetic staff. If it was freshened up, and the staff cared, then this would be perfect due to location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Britannia Wolverhampton

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
As hotels go this was the usual standard for a brittania a bit run down but priced accordingly fine for an overnight business stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greg from Stoke

Stop over after concert

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used this hotel as it was only a five minute walk to the Wolverhampton Civic hall. Stayed in a standard double room which was clean but adequate. Only complaint would be that the windows are single glazed and there is a lot of noise coming from the road outside and the walls are very Thin and you can hear lots of noise from the corridors and adjoining bedrooms. Overall this hotel is excellent value for the money and brilliant if you want a hotel right in the heart of the city centre. Parking is available within a two minute walk for 7 pounds for 24 hours at the Friar Street car park or alternatively 5 pounds for 24 hours at the railway car park