Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Britannia Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Shower gel, and some polite staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of the hotel. The wifi only stretches to the lobby and not the rooms. Its very old and back-dated.
Location: Bad location too much noise, specifically from music being played too loud. Other noise from shouting was expected since its town center.
My experience at this hotel is not one to brag or even discuss for that matter it was simply put; Not Good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Mi aspettavo di trovare una camera con più servizi e moderna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Hotel Reception genügt nicht den Ansprüchen

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Nichts !
Cons: Im wesentlichen die Freundlichkeit und Kundenorientierung der Reception
Location: Zentral, Nähe Bushaltestelle, aber nicht gerade die beste Gegend von Wolverhampton ( Aussage unserer englischen Freunde
Das Reception Team war nicht in der Lage und bereit, den Online-Check-In für unseren Rückflug durchzuführen. Die Bar war eine Zumutung, trotz Reklame gab es keinen Rotwein.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Unclean

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Not hoovered, stains on pillows.. Just felt disgusting. If ur staying here make sure u have slippers that u won't mins throwing away after! Yuck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Low cost hotel but it need update!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Stayed one night ahead of a meeting friends so It is easier to find basic hotel near the train station. Rooms clean but bathroom is looking old and it need update!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

It's alright for the weekend away, very close to L

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Near lighthouse media centre
Cons: Repaint, repair, put new things (hairdryer, bed, shower)
Location: Lighthouse media centre, town.
Bed, shower, towels, a mug of tea all there. I would give it 5 stars if they're re-arrange everything, like as repaint, repair, set up new stuffs and go on. Look like the room left painted over 20 years ago or something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very good location for the station

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The range and number of teabags provided in the room, the pattern on the curtains, the comfyness of the bed and the bedding provided.
Cons: Some of the furniture looked a little past it's time, particularly the bedside cabinet with no front and the television that was quite snowy at times
Location: The station is very close as is the crown court. As the crown court was the only reason for my visit I did not do much other exploring.
The room itself was quite small, billed as a double room I had hoped to be able to reach both sides of the bed by foot rather than having to clamber over to the other side, the bedside cabinet had no front and my knees nearly touched the wall in front when using the toilet. The bed was comfortable and clean and the bedding provided was not too heavy or thin. Good for a one night stay, excellent location for the station but might reconsider booking here again. The walls are very thin unfortunately and it would have been nice to have a remote control for the television. I was impressed by the number of teabags and the range provided in the room though could have done with some more milk. My view of a brick wall was quite spectacular and I did enjoy the pattern on the curtains. I also enjoyed and was fascinated by there being a trouser press in the room, I wish I had brought a pair with me to try it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Very conveniently situated hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff were really lovely, breakfast was excellent
Cons: Bedrooms need an upgrade. Evening meal was a bit ordinary but at this price you can't complain.
Location: Ideal for the railway station, bus station and town centre shops, also art gallery.
Really excellent value for money, very clean and decent, good range of toiletries in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would not stay here again

Posted May 3, 2015
Had to change my room three times and could of changed it again but didn't want to spend all day on it, stains on carpets and walls, double beds more like large single, no WiFi in room, shower room old, bathmat old, net curtains look like they haven't been changed for years, overall the rooms are very old fashioned and needs to be updated, it's ok to have old style but not like this, no hot food as kichen wasn't working properly, so I'm not a very happy customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap and pleasant stay