Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice quite safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Excellent value. This hotel was great. Very clean, phenomenal hospitality from the staff, every amenity you could need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
You get what you pay for -- it's a good option to consider if just taking a few nights around there -- a bit far but safe and peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Pleasant and clean but....

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nice motel and the staff was more than willing to assist. My problem lies in the fact that the back door, key card required, was hard to close if you didn't pay attention. NOT SECURE! If you choose to stay here be aware of the back door and act accordingly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis area

Our stay in Room 128 AKA "The Gateway to Hell"!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The cleanliness and amenities within the room are not i question rather it is things such as: 1. No wakeup call at all on 1 of 3 days, 35 minutes late on second day (threw up late for a show we were doing as this place is around 10 mi outside of downtown) and one of the three on point,.......never had a record like that in 40+ years of traveling. We were placed in a room next to the Electrical Closet and listened to a mechanical sounding switch on of some kind of equipment and then minutes of loud electrical hum, wheezing blowing sounds etc that went on for hours on end and finally, there were the clod hopping trompers above us. My wife and I stay bottom floor at times though for the reason stated, we usually request the top floor to avoid totally inconsiderate idiots that were on top of our room 4 of the 5 nights that we were there. We fell asleep due to exhaustion rather than peaceful, quiet surroundings. Lastly and speaking of surroundings, more and more studies show that deep, restful sleep requires a dark room and 128 is far from that + there is no way to achieve it if you wanted to. Shoko, the Wonderdog cost $50+ which is $50+ more than some places we stay but not too far out of line. We always clean the room ourselves (we carry a sweeper for our show carpets) and try to tip the room cleaning staff generously as they have a hard job. This was our first and last stay ever with this group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice Stay following a long drive

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great stay very close restaurants and stores. Easy to miss the turn to the rd accessing the hotel so make sure you have your phone gps on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Nice home away from home

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: pet area should be cleaner
Location: lots of restaurants and grocery stores around.
everything was just as we expected except for one thin; the amount of dog droppings all over the grass area where you can walk your dog. The hotel staff should make a stronger statement to their guests with pets at check-in time, and they should empty trash can more often. Besides that, everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, AL

Very nice

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The room was very nice for the price I paid. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. I thought it was very convenient that they had movies and board games there to check out. I enjoyed my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystalynefrom Hoover, AL

Valentine's getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great. I was very pleased with everything. The only complaint I had was that you had to swipe your card a few times to get the door to open up but that's it. It was a very nice Valentine's get away. I'll be looking for Candlewood Suites everywhere I travel now!