Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisville, NC

Great Place

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Condition
Location: Shops, Restaurants
This was a very nice hotel. It apparently has just been renovated, and it is very nice. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to eat, and it is convenient to the highway. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Surprising Disappointment

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable.
Cons: This hotel needs at least another elevator located on the other side where most of the rooms are. Make sure the room amenities are operational.
Location: Traffic, traffic, traffic. At least a 30 minute wait in slow rolling traffic morning noon and night. Plenty of fast food around if you can get to it
After reading the reviews I thought this would be a good choice. Well I was wrong. First off my room was at the far end of the hotel making the hike to the elevator way too long. The first room I received had a leaking fridge. The next room was not only further down the hall from the elevator but the ice maker did not work. After the long walk and changing rooms I just gave up and accepted it as is. Every door in the place closes unless you hold them open which makes going anywhere with your hands full difficult. The bathroom sink is not separate from the toilet/tub area. The beds were very uncomfortable. I usually have no problem with hotel beds but this one made my back and neck hurt. Other than free laundry facilities and a fairly cheap rate there were not a whole lot of positive points. Was able to find the problem to the ice maker on the last day...seems the valve under the sink for the water to it was turned off. A big disappointment to say the least. Also, the traffic going to and from this hotel is horrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelliefrom Oklahoma City

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely enjoyed our stay!!! Staff is Wonderful! The front desk staff on check in was friendly and gave exemplatory service. The area where we stayed is beautiful. It is up on a tree filled hill that looks down on the city. We highly recommend! Oh and the price was right too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Ft. Pierce,Fl

Dave

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice area.Hotel personnel were helpful and curteous.Free laundry was a nice touch.Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Nash

Great

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel exceeded my expectations.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
As far as the hotel, it was way better than what I was expecting. I've never been to Birmingham so I didnt know what to expect as far as traffic. Traffic was a little bit of a hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Review.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights in the middle of the week there. Good parking, unique well designed rooms with full kitchen. Some minor maintenance could be done on building. Bed was uncomfortable with too soft of a mattress. Good value, and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com