Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kat from Alabama

This is strictly a BUSINESS hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean. Comfortable bed. Location good.
Cons: Ice maker
Location: The Summitt
There is nothing wrong with this hotel. But know what you're reserving. It is strictly designed as a business hotel. No ice maker (they tell you there is not ice maker because the rooms have refrigerators and you have to turn on the ice maker in the freezer. But if you're only staying one night, it doesn't have enough time to drop ice.) And pay attention to the room description. There is only one queen bed in a standard room/suite. For $70, I wish I'd have chosen a different hotel for my one-night stay with my two small children. It was clean and right off of 280 so good location. But I would not recommend to people travelling with kids.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. While we may not have been the hotel for you and your family we do have many families that stay with us who enjoy their time here. We also have one bedrooms suites available, but unfortunately we were sold out of those rooms during your stay. I was pleased that you found the hotel to be clean, and convenient for your time here in Birmingham, and on Hwy. 280. Thank you for staying with us; and we do appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Everett from Alabama

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is great! A block or two from a major highway, with plenty of activities within fifteen minutes or less. Secluded from city hustle and bustle, yet very accessable. If there was a negative, the fact that there was no breakfast on site. Otherwise, it is an excellent bargain for the price. Would stay again!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel; and all the positive things you said about the hotel. Even though we don't have breakfast, we do have the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase breakfast items, and where the Maxwell House Coffee is always free. Thank you again for your business; and we look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for our rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Savanah from Kingsport, TN

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very comfortable. It is a nice place to stay for a weekend trip.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such an outstanding rating. We do appreciate you staying with us, and so glad you found the hotel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you so much for our rating. We appreciate your staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff Webb from Panama City Beach FL

Close to numerous restuarants and other retail....

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quite and very confortable. The facility is not new, but it was clean and well-maintained. What we got for the price we paid was outstanding.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from Enterprise al

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very niceLuis
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied Customer

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony Hannah from Augusta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I will return

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked the layout of the room, with a kitchen and a great bed; the "pantry" in the hotel with microwave food available anytime you want it and free washers and dryers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The desk chairs in my room were a little worn and should be replaced to keep the room looking top notch. The hotel is located in a nice area with shopping and restaurants within easy driving distance, but just far enough off a major highway to be quiet.