Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great place nice clean has movies and games to rent and a great snack area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KM from Mobile,Al

clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Staff was nice, the roomwas clean and the bed was very comfortable...close to a walmart and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christy from cobb

First night of Honeymoon

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived at Hotel we had to wait a while before desk clerk was at front desk, even though there was a lady sitting at a desk behind counter she did not attempt to help us. When the front desk cler arrived they didn't have the room type we requested( a king bed). She didn't know why it was showing that they had king rooms available on website, so then we were put in a queen room which was nice but it was our first night of our honeymoon and would have liked a king bed. The lady who checked us in was nice and I understand it was not her fault. Far as the other staff ,like I said before the lady behind her desk didn't even take the time to help us and was rude.When I called hotes.com to let them know we didn't get room we requested they attempted to call hotel and could not get an answer. Hotels.com offered to find me another hotel but we just settled for the queen room I HAVE TO SAY I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH HOTELS.COM THEY REFUNDED ME THE DIFFERENCE OF WHAT I PAID FOR WHICH WAS A KING ROOM. ALSO THEY MADE OUR HONEYMOON A LITTLE LONGER BY GIVING US A $100.00 COUPON FOR OUR NEXT BOOKING WHICH WE USED ON SUNDAY NIGHT AT A DIFFERNT HOTEL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from Birmingham

best kept secret in Birmingham

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
New hotel, nice amenities, great staff, great facility. can't say enough good things about Candlewood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

New hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean as I am sure it is fairly new. They only clean once a week since its extended stay but you can get fresh towels at the desk. A cool thing was the free laundry and nice grills out back for use. Not a bad workout facility. Would stay here again for sure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by R.J from 400 COMMONS DRIVE

LAKESHORE

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
ON ARRIVAL. MY HUSBAND AND I CHECKED IN. WE FOUND OUT THEY BOOKED US THE WRONG ROOM. WHEN WE TRAVEL, THERE IS ALWAYS A SEPARATE ROOM FOR MY HUSBAND AND I AND OUR THREE GIRLS. WE BOOK A SUITE WITH SEPARATE ROOMS AND TWO T.V. INSTEAD WE GOT A ONE ROOM STUDIO TWO QUEEN AND A KITCHENETTE. I WAS NOT COOKING ON THIS TRIP. VERY DISSAPOINTED. NO HELP, NO COMPENSATION. BUT KNOW THIS JOSEPH THANK YOU FOR TRYING TO GO THAT EXTRA MILE. WHAT MANAGER MATERIAL YOU ARE. THANKS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Can't thank you all enough for the attention to detail and commitment to a first rate experience.