Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great character.

Posted May 8, 2015
We stayed here for a weekend before booking this hotel again couple of weeks down the line. Excellent place with great peace and ample parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moirafrom West Kilbride

Love this building

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Was there a year ago and the reception area work being carried out then is now finished. Our room was a lot quieter than last year so had a great night's sleep. Room was very clean with nice toiletries and comfortable bed. Will be returning in October but planning to stay in the main house for a change. Dining was fine in a beautiful room - both dinner and breakfast. Staff were all very pleasant and certainly gave service with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Allithwaite

Good value.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. Smallish room but querky. Will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zoefrom cardiff

Enjoyable weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel and gardens, nice enough room with bath, shower, tv, tea/coffees. Staff were professional and polite. Happy with our visit but not sure it would be worth the full price stated on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by garyfrom Bolton

Pleasurable Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasurable stay, No frills bedroom, but very nice En-Suite, but lovely Bar area, good food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Castle Brom splendour

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms were somewhat warm! But pleasant setting and welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel to all

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Friendly and approachable hotel staff. Was a bit of a pain because the Central heating in the room is on a timer so it automatically switches of when you least expect it to. All in all a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was very nice old hotel very quirky but enjoyed our stay hotel staff very friendly food excellent defiantly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilianfrom Canada

Grand

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great State Room. Space was amazing and bathroom was grand. We woke up too late for breakfast but they still offered to prepare toast and tea for us which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com