Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Stayed in 4 star hotels and this place beats them all. Quiet, clean superb surrounding gardens. Cannot say one bad thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great character.

Posted May 8, 2015
We stayed here for a weekend before booking this hotel again couple of weeks down the line. Excellent place with great peace and ample parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel had a great time here and service was excellent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from north

never again

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
A room so small im surprised it fit a double bed. It was like harry potters cupboard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham from Liverpool

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, have stayed a few times. The rooms are very comfy, clean and in keeping with the hotel. Wifi has a strong signal and clear TV picture. The room service menu is excellent (have the chicken Tikka, its the best ever!!)and breakfast was also very good Service was very good. I will be a repeat visitor if the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joan from Warwick Town

Moderate 3

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Owner of Hotel was there appeared very grasping and drinks very expensive. Welsh Rabbit at breakfast far too much mustard unable to eat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kelly from Manchester

Great find..

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
What a real find, the hotel is unique and quaint, the staff really friendly and ready to please. i so enjoyed my stay and if ever in the area again will be booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anne from lincoln

disappointing room - in an annexe

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
don't be deceived by the photos on the website! My daughter paid £80 for a room for an early mothers day meet-up. There is an annexe behind the hall - room was small, bed full of springs - even the ill-fitting mattress topper didn't make the bed any more comfortable. En-suite was just a shower and no bath - could have stayed in a premier inn with a more comfortable bed and a bath for the same price. Communal areas were gorgeous and bar food was lovely . Just a shame about the room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adrian from Oundle

A good hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
it was handy for Crufts !suited us well.Will consider it again for next year