Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilianfrom Canada

Grand

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great State Room. Space was amazing and bathroom was grand. We woke up too late for breakfast but they still offered to prepare toast and tea for us which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom Widnes

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Welcome change from usual chains. would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gregoryfrom Bath

A beautiful country hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely weekend on the 4th 5th & 6th December in an absolutely lovely hotel.My only gripe was the heater in the bathroom didnt work at all and so it was absolutely freezing! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms didnt quite look like the pictures however its a beautiful building and very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Bolton

T'was a dark and stormy night

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eventually found the hotel, it's in a dark residential area and the hotel signs were not illuminated. Reception were barely helpful, I was in the annex and directions were vague again once outside very poor lighting made finding the door into my area difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ghulamfrom Wakefield

A decent place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite,comfortable renovated old country house, i suspect run with minimal staffing with no porter service, reasonably priced fairly well furnished( with no chair) medium sized clean room room with a comfortable bed. Over all a decent place to stay. Happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short stay over night as had a business meeting locally the following day. Good reception. Room was large warm and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Plymouth

Lovely and very quiet hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, staff especially the waiting staff were absolutely amazing. Only thing that let it down was lack of milk on the tea and coffee tray as I am a big tea drinker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com