Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from London

Upstairs Living

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The retention of all the original features of the property together with modern bathroom facilities.
Cons: Something to put your suitcase on to open it or use during your stay, a folding stand stored inside wardrobe or bench at foot of bed.
Location: Near Airport and Int'l Rail Station. Train from Water Orton or regular bus service into City. By car, Stratford, Warwick, Lichfield, Tamworth nearby
Enjoyed the "step back in time" with the environment but with use of modern facilities. Food was very good and staff very accommodating, beds extremely comfortable. There was a Heritage/Beer Festival the weekend we were there, and I was amazed at how unobtrusive all the extra people around were, I had anticipated experiencing some noise and inconvenience but much to my surprise it didn't happen. We had a most enjoyable weekend and would quite happily rebook to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from marston green

Nice hotel in beautifull surroundings

Posted May 5, 2014
Just a quiet weekend with my partner. We opened our new flower business not far from castle bromwich, upstairs on chelmsley wood shopping centre. it was a well earned rest. We've stopped there before and has always met our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Devon

One night as a special surprise

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The grade 1 listed building was a pleasure to stay at
Cons: It would have been nice to be asked if we wanted to upgrade (rooms permitting)
Stayed a the castle Bromwich Hall and it was as detailed on the internet It was lovely the rooms were clean and the shower was amazing I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Middlesex

A really nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Did a search on line.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Cadbury world, Drayton manor which has Thomas land and tamworth snow dome.
A really nice place to stay. The room was great as it had a separate room the the adults to the kids in the main part of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Kent

Great evening dining

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The restaurant for evening service and having a ground floor room as I have disabilities. Only two rooms were available I did not disclose on booking.
Cons: Breakfast: meal, choice & service,better toaster. If room only has an overhead shower, shower caps could be provided in case guests had hair done.
Location: Good central location, near to airport and motorways without being on a main road.
We came here to rest after a fairly long journey. The main building was lovely, although reception could be better signposted. Our room was basic, but clean; the bed could have offered a little more comfort. Our evening meal was fabulous as were the two waitresses; they were attentive, without being intrusive. Additionally, they were professional and formal; but still displayed an excellent sense of humour. Because of the great food and service at dinner, we opted for breakfast; unfortunately, this was disappointing. The male waiter seemed somewhat stressed and did not have the serene, friendly efficiency of the female staff. The full English breakfast was reasonably small in relation to the price, the bacon fatty and sausage seemed of inferior quality. In comparison to other hostelries of a similar price; I feel the breakfast was inferior and the chipped tables were not covered with tablecloths as they were the previous evening. We would stay again as we thoroughly enjoyed our evening and the hotel is in close proximity to family. However, breakfast would be obtained elsewhere. Prior to our leaving, we would have liked to have taken a walk round the gardens; the gate to the one we wanted to access was padlocked, so we left immediately after breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from London

Quiet hotel-off the beaten track

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Perfect for visiting Cadbury's World/ Birmingham.. Staff were attentive and couldn't fault the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAC 21 from West Midlands

Very impressed with this hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Stayed here Saturday night as guest at a party nearby. Lovely clean comfortable warm room in the Annexe. Plenty of parking. Breakfast was extra be very substantial. Lovely building and gardens. I would definately stay again and recommend. Would be lovely for a wedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Birmingham ..not great...

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Leaving....
Cons: Most this....room was infested with ladybirds and despite telling staff nothing was done.
Rooms over rated.... Hotel probAbly over rated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend away

Posted Feb 10, 2014
our quiet weekend away was as we hoped the hall is amazing, our only complaint would be the constant bass noise from a party that spoilt our quiet weekend. we were not informed of the party when checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com