Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from yorkshire

Just outside of the city centre

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Was greeted warmly by Michael the owner and shown to my room which was very comfortable and had everything I needed. I parked on the road right outside the door, it was about a ten minute drive from the city. For the price it was really good value and I would be happy to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from London

Friendly, comfy, quiet, convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Lovely people who provide a great service with a smile.
Cons: Pot Noodles and a bottle of beer for dinner for when you're not that hungry and too tired to go out.
Location: Slow down when you see Murco opposite. Peachy Keens, just down the road: great buffet if you enjoy the company of loud, morbidly obese people.
From the moment I e-mailed them to ask about parking they were helpful and friendly. The room was compact but very comfortable and well equipped and I got a really great night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent. Was able to park on the doorstep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gold leaf from West Country

Relaxing sleep

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean,had a goodnight sleep, mattress very comfortable.bath room clean,one thing the bath tap head was missing? Breakfast was reasonable although not up to the traditional English full fare,hospitality good.made to feel welcome.I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Serge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hospitality and welcome on arrival

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent B&B - will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for value

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Warm welcome by the couple. it's good value for money. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mercy from London

Warm and Friendly Welcome

Posted Aug 26, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at the Central Guest. From the moment we arrived to our departure we had such a warm and friendly reception. I was just looking for somewhere to put my head down for the night but I got instead a feeling of hospitality when you visit family. Both Michael and Marlene were attentive to our needs with a great hearty breakfast which kept me going most of the day. Even though I was travelling with companions on this trip as a woman I would feel perfectly safe and secure to stay here by myself. I would highly reccommend this establishment for a short stay in Birmingham and I will be using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginia from USA

Convenient to Birmingham Airport

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because of an early morning flight out of the Birmingham airport. The hosts were very friendly and surprised us with sandwiches when we had to leave before breakfast. Although the decor was dated, our room was large and quiet despite the busy street and the bathroom was spotless and included a basket of soaps and shampoos. The address was a bit hard to find. I would recommend this as a good budget choice. It was about a 15 minute cab ride to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nas from London

A friendly hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The friendlyness of the staff
Cons: difficult to find/spot
Location: On a main road, if you miss it you will have a little bit of a detour.
A little difficult to find as it on the main road and you can miss it easily. The staff are very friendly, helpful and eager to make sure that you have a good stay.