Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel is close to the airport.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: It was close to the airport.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Not much to do.
The hotel room was cold & uninviting, no light bulbs in the lamps, unfriendly staff at check-in, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Good hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Clean and comfy. VERY abbreviated breakfast on Saturday after Thanksgiving was a surprise but that was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near downtown Birmigham and very close to the airport
Hotel was clean and nicer than I expected. The staff was friendly, and the room was very comfortable. The rooms appear to have had some renovations, but they are not perfect...although not as bad as some higher priced places I have visited. Best part was it was quiet and close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect fit

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in buffalo for a show. the hotel was extremely close to the venue and seamed to be right in the middle of everything to do in buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Nothing nearby except the airport, but that's why we were there anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnnidfrom Ft lauderxale

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
great stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronfrom North Al.

Not impressed

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived before my wife and daughter. I left instruction at the desk for them to receive a key since I had to leave. That information wasn't past on and they would not give her a key. Fortunately, I came back to the hotel not long after they arrived so there was no real problem. I suggest the front desk work on there communication. There was a bad odor around the elevators and through out the ground level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Fl

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't waste $5 on the breakfast and the coffee was horrible. Our room was nice, looked like it was just refinished.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabrina Mfrom New Orleans

Horribly disappointed.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a non-refundable king room at this hotel based on the decent reviews. The first thing the check-in clerk says to me is that they have no king rooms, will a double be okay? No, not really but what choice do I have? She assures us it's a queen double. Fine, we're tired and the room was non-refundable. It took quite some time to get us checked in and the level of noise/clientelle in the bar attached to the lobby was disconcerting. The hallway to get to our room was stuffy and hot and so was our room until we turned on the air and waited for it to cool down. Lo and behold, the double room had two full size beds. So we paid for a king, agreed to two queens and received two fulls. Just as I was starting to fall asleep, there was a loud screeching noise coming from the bathroom. Something was wrong with the toilet plumbing. In addition, the bathtub was slow to drain and two of the three lamps in the room didn't work. The best thing about the hotel was the decorative clock in the room....which was only right twice a day. I have never written a hotel review (or a travel review at all for that matter) but felt compelled after this visit. Unless you book this hotel for less than $50/night, you're getting ripped off.