Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Neat place to stay for less than you'd expect

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually stayed at the owner's other location, but everything was very similarly done. She was very helpful and friendly, and for the price and location, I think it's a clear winner for places to stay in the area. Good amenities and easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, LA

1st Time at a B&B

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: Bars and restaurants in walking distance.
We were upgraded to the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. It was GREAT! The room (Camelot) was very spacious and the sounds of an old house reminded us of our childhood. Downtown Bham can be a little loud with all of the sirens and such; but we did not hear anything bc the house is on an off street away from most traffic. We felt safe at this location. Easy access to the house but parking might be a problem if they were at full occupancy. We DID NOT have any parking problems though. Definitely a must if in Bham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

A very pretty B&B

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I liked it so much!! Only the fact that I had to climb up to the top floor (3rd) with my 20kg suitcase without a lift was a bit tough... other than that, everything was great, although I didn't get to meet the owner in person, she directed me very kindly what to do via phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Beautiful house for romantic getaway

Posted Nov 5, 2014
It's a beautiful house!! It was a wonderful staycation for my girlfriend & I. We live in Birmingham, so I planned it so we could have a romantic evening & my girlfriend loved it!! Mrs Sheila is a wonderful host & person!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Cobb Lane or Hassinger Daniels B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both of these B&Bs are owned and managed by the same people. VERY Victorian furnishings make your stay a true experience. Sheila is a very attentive and helpful hostess. You are close to everything you want to do in Birmingham via bicycle or the trolley.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs some love and attention :(

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am not sure who has been staying here but reviews need updating as far as the "Zebra Room" is concerned. We did not get to have breakfast either day due to schedule/plans so I can't comment on that. But here are my concerns: No in room thermostat to regulate temp, was hot then cold and continued that way. The bathroom was not very clean (urine, hair and general filth all around toliet), baseboards and walls dirty. Exterior is sad need of repair due to major rotting problems, inside room I got out of bed and due to cramped space between bed and exterior wall my foot hit the baseboard and foot went right through the rotted boards. Bed very uncomfortable mattress needs to be thrown away and start over, the pillows were about an inch thick and had to take pillows out of shams to get any comfort. The description fails to mention the bar that is behind the house that is open until after midnight. We were unable to consistently get the Wifi in the basement room. The blankets on bed and extras were in bad need of washing/refreshing. You can tell the home was at one time a glorious B&B but has has become neglected and needs some serious love. Wish we had chosen to stay inside but due to schedule I liked idea of the exterior room access, but the basement room was not a good choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom San Francisco, CA

Not in the reserved place

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My initial reservation was at this hotel but at the last minute, we were changed to another bed & breakfast location, which was not what I reserved. I did not get the double beds requested but one double & one twin; the bathroom door handle locked you in (twice); the air conditioner vent was stuffed with towels and therefore, very limited air or coolness; & the room had not been properly cleaned (obvious dead bugs). The location we did stay at was very historical, the breakfast very good & BUT close to the hospital we had an appointment at. Overall, I would have liked to stayed at the bed & breakfast I initially reserved - not very happy about that!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Collinsville, MS

Great B&B right in Five Points!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Lovely mansion with 10 guest rooms. This was my first stay at a B&B and I LOVED it! Breakfast the next morning was delicious and served on fine china, and the company was excellent. It was like being at a large family meal! The owner was an absolute joy and fascinating to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack Holcombfrom Atlanta

Wonderful B and B

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely old Victorian with much charm and very nice staff. Loved the ambiance and decorations that reflected the late 1880s. Hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and conveniently located close to Iron City in Birmingham. Rural setting in a quiet neighborhood and safe. Did I say it was close to the police station and within walking distance to some great restaurants. Could not have been more perfect for my trip. Will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sulimanfrom Chicago

Amazing !

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best experinces ive had !