Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland Ohio area

In a vibrant downtown Birmingham AL neighborhood.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We stayed at the owner's 2nd property, the Hassinger Daniels House. We recommend staying at this beautifully restored Victorian home. Sheila is gracious hostess, the rooms are clean & period decorated. A very nice breakfast was served in the dining room and we enjoyed a lively conversation with our hostess and other guests. Within walking distance there are many restaurants. It is close to the university & medical research facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, LA

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Beautiful decor, excellent food, very friendly staff(owner). Have already suggested to other family to book a room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B great value and wonderful breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Had a great time! Great restoration of a beautiful old home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice weekend get-away.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Loved the Victorian home. Full of wonderful antiques.
Cons: Room temperature was a little cool. But it was in the low 30's outside.
Location: The Inn is located in the older part of town. Streets were narrow and busy. Quite noisy until around 2 a.m. Eateries were abundant.
Had trouble checking in. Accommodations were great. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, GA

Our New Favorite

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful, the rooms were comfortable, there was free wifi, it was conveniently located, the hospitality was phenomenal.
Location: Downtown Birmingham was right around the corner
Cobb Lane was wonderful! Sheila made us feel right at home immediately. The house is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and Ira was a lovely host. Though we didn't plan it, Cobb Lane was just minutes from everything we were doing in Birmingham. This has become our only option for stays in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great character, Close to restaurants/bars

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Great location within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and parks. Less than a 15 min. drive to most of the main attractions in Birmingham
Cobb Lane has great character. It cost slightly less than some of the hotels in the downtown area - and offered much more personality! The breakfast was nice -- it was great to meet some other travelers and chat with the owner over a home-cooked meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It was unique. Each room was decorated with a particular theme. We stayed in the Camelot Room with Guinevere, Lancelot and a horse from a carousel.
Cons: It would have been helpful to have a place to put luggage.
Location: Close to restaurants and museums. We spent most of the day at the Birmingham Civil Rights Museum.
We had a wonderful stay at the Hasinger Daniel House. It was magnificently decorated with lots of antiques. Breakfast took place with a formal setting which made me feel I was dining at Downton Abby! The staff was gracious and helpful. Sheila's background as an architect, is evident in every unique corner of this B&B. It was a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom St Petersburg FL

Recently renovated

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Victorian style home that has been nicely renovated. Parking lot is limited but there is meter parking on the street that is free after hours (don't remember hours). Room was quiet and breakfast was nice. Several restaurants only a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juliannefrom Birmingham, AL

Memorable Experience

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful! It was like a little trip back in time. Having breakfast together in the dinning room with the other guest was such a nice treat. It was out first time staying in a B&B and I am looking forward to it again!!