Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Touch of History

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Beautiful place full of antiques and history. The breakfast was a full breakfast on gorgeous china and crystal glass wear .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice guest-house/Inn close to the downtown area

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
I absolutely loved my stay here. The inn-keeper/owner was an absolutely wonderful lady who would go out of her way to make all the guests comfortable. I was visiting in order to attend a conference, and i mentioned that to her prior to my visit,upon my arrival there was a map of the city with the route to my conference hall high-lighted with step by step instructions on how to get there. The interior and decorations are very interesting and tastefully done especially if you are interested in history and culture ( I am not in either , but i still enjoyed it )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great house. Great room. Great service. Great food. Great location to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from England

Excellent B&B with great breakfasts

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It is a B&B not a hotel which made it quite special. Liked everything about it including free parking and Sheila's cookies.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The neighbourhood was lively and full of good places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk.
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The house was fascinating and filled with carefully chosen period pieces. Our hosts Sheila and Ira were welcoming, entertaining and interesting to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LisaKay from El Paso, TX

Old Victorin Bed and Breakfast, safe neighborhood

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The directions on mapquest did not help and we needed to ask for directions, so hard to find. Once you get there, it is beautiful. Right across the street from the police station... so neighborhood is great! The only thing we did not care for was the room was very cold for us. We stayed in the Zebra room. It has a private entry and porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Knoxville, Tn

Very charming and elegant B&B!

Posted May 26, 2014
A lovely bed and breakfast! A step back in time. I felt restored and refreshed after spending one night here. The owner is delightful, which adds to the experience. She served us a delicious and elegant breakfast the next morning. I would highly recommend this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Period Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Period features and decor.
Lovely hotel in good location in Birmingham, old property with antique furnishings and some eclectic decorations. On our stay we were actually upgraded to the sister property around the corner. This was excellent and hosts were welcoming with a full Southern style breakfast served in the dining room on antique tablewware. A unique experience and wonderful to stay in such a well maintained period property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Kansas City

Historic

Posted Apr 26, 2014
A pleasant experience, Sheila and Ira have made an historic building into something for those that are looking for something a bit different from the norm to enjoy. It was nice hear the history of the place and to be able to interact with it. The location is great for access to restaurants and drinking establishments, as well as within walking distance, for some, to UAB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com