Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coleshill

Coleshill Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Good friendly atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast was a little over cooked but I wouldn't complain.
Location: Very close to the NEC, Drayton Manor & Tamworth snow dome
As we had planned to have some drinks with friends in the Hotel to celebrate my 50th birthday before going onto a curry house on the High St on the 23rd July. My friend came over from Reading so we decided to stay in the Hotel because it was a very good deal on Expedia. I will say that I only live locally but did find the Hotel facilities to be very good and staff very honest and friendly. The gifts I has been given were put behind the bar on the night and when we went for breakfast the next morning they were handed back to me by the waitress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Well worth a stay. Beds were comfy, breakfast was great and the staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robin from Wimborne.

Room 5 is unusable if you want to sleep before mid

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I am laying in bed, wide awake at 23.50. I can't go to sleep, because the extractor fan is still howling like a jet engine outside my room . Strange, I asked for it to be turned off about 40 minutes ago. They obviously know about the problem, and as i have paid in full, I have no leverage. I have tried calling reception again( on my mobile, because room phone is broken ) and all I get is answerphone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Norwich

Coleshill

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Coleshill is a wonderful place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Plymouth

Mixed

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Really mixed: room was OK and would benefit from a modern bathroom sooner rather than later. The evening meal was superb and beyond my expectations; breakfast is cooked to order which is brilliant compared to the buffet in larger hotels, unfortunately it took and age - the hotel were most apologetic and refunded the cost which was better than nothing. Good job the evening meal was so stellar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from North Yorkshire

So bad ...

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was so bad that hotels.com refused to accept my original evaluation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from driffield

Brilliant

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
we were visiting Crufts with relatives cannot rate highly enough everything about this Hotel was excellent especially all the staff nothing was too much trouble and the food in the restaurant was excellent, when we next visit Crufts we will defiantly use this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmel from Doncaster

Worth a stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with very pleasant staff. Only downside was the noise from some revellers having a good time in the street in the early hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sian from Essex

Great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at Coleshill Hotel, food was lovely and the staff very friendly