Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just couple days trip near Birmingham.

Posted May 3, 2014
Nice small hotel with very nice staff. Pub and restorant with hotel was a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the size and comfort of the rooms. At breakfast though, we were missing cutlery and crockery, and the selection was limited - no orange juice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by noel from huddersfield

excellent rooms

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, good choice of food and other restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve G from Beverley

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lot of money has been well spent improving the standard of the hotel. That plus friendly staff and good food mean that it is now my first choice when staying in the area on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Customer from USA

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The food in the pub was delicious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities & my room were clean, well-maintained and attractive.
Location: The location was great. Lots to see and do in a very attractive neighborhood.
I really cannot say enough good things about my stay at the Coleshill Hotel. This was my first time visiting the UK and I chose this place based on online reviews. I had nothing else to go by. Everything exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ALMAR from North Wales

Good value - but........

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the "Coleshill" a number of years ago when it was a hotel - now it is more like a pub with rooms. Having said that, our room was well furnished, comfortable with well appointed shower room. The only downside to our room (Room 5) was the outside ducting from the kitchen ventilator system - it was quite noisy throughout the night and did not make for a good nights sleep. Reception informed us that it was switched off at midnight but we heard it throughout the night. The restaurant and the bar served the same bar meals from a quite comprehensive menu at fairly reasonable prices. Our freshly cooked breakfast was very good and this was supported by a plentiful supply of cereals, fruit, juices, yoghurt, etc. If we stay at the "Coleshill" again we will opt for a room in the hotel's alternative building on the opposite side on the main road. A pleasant stay spoiled slightly by the noisy ventilation system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob & Lynne from South West UK

Quit a climb to the room

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location we had a business meeting nearby
Cons: Perhaps a lift ??? And brighten up the room.
Were stayed in room 2 which was a bit of a climb to get to.The rooms windows were covered in condensation which meant the room was quite damp.It needs some form of ventilation. The only comment was for a small room the d├ęcor would have been better with light bright colours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Lancs

A lovely hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: It was nice to see an old inn with character features.
Cons: The only down side was the main meal. It did not meet my expectation which was a shame.
Location: It wasn't far from the NEC which is why we stayed there. We can't wait to sample another Old England hotel!
The hotel had free parking which is a bonus. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loz from Somerset, UK

Good place to stay for NEC

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Convenience to NEC.
We stayed across the road in the annexe which was nice. The bar was very lively Saturday evening and I'm not sure if people staying in the rooms above would have got much sleep! The hotel is right on a road so you do get traffic noise but you should expect it due to the location. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice but Noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nicely decorated, staff were friendly, restaraunt was good value for money. However, the room was above the bar, which stayed open until 1:30am on a Saturday night. So don't expect much sleep if staying here on a Friday or Saturday.