Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Rooms are much nicer than building looks

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Stayed here for work and the neighborhood looked rough, but the room was actually very nice and clean I thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Hospitable staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient and comfortable. There was some renovation underway which took away from the hotel appearance. The grout in the shower had a small amount of mildew. The hotel served a full hot breakfast; but some items were not hot. The most outstanding quality of the hotel was the hospitality of the staff. We were greeted warmly. The front desk person actually remembered us from our last visit. We would definitely stay here again in spite of the few short comings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom Birmingham

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prebooked room, It took less than five minuites to check in and have room key in hand. Very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Bad smell in the rooms. Cannot access the internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rindyfrom Houma, LA

A $100 a night really?

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we were put in the AC didn't work, and the next room the bathtub faucet leaked, not just a drip drip drip, but constant! Breakfast was good and the hall on the floor we were on was HOT. The hotel needs repairs. Cracked tile, wallpaper starting to peel a bit. OH AND WE COULDN'T find the WIFI service at all! So no internet for us the two days we were there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Owensborom, KY

It was a hotel...

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The outside look
Cons: The inside/rooms, smell, better breakfast
Location: Not really sure...never been there before. We relied on our GPS to get us to places we wanted to go. There was a shopping center & restaurants close .
The hotel had friendly staff, the breakfast was okay (not the best), the beds/pillows/blankets were pretty comfortable as well. It wasn't the greatest hotel stay ever but it wasn't a bad one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by breynoldsfrom r

Nice price eveb for race weekebd enjoyed it all

Posted May 6, 2014
Great service great price great stay no complains overall great hotel great restaurants in the area good location
1 out of 5
by crisrose

Welfare Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Front desk clerk was very friendly.
Cons: Clean the place!
Other guests were noisy. Room was filthy - floor hadn't been vacuumed (crumbs) and there was black hair on the bed! I will sleep in my car before I'd spend the night here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Shuttle Issues

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Cons: They need to advertise that the airport shuttle only runs from 6am to 9am daily.
No shuttle, had to take a cab from airport which was inconvinient