Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice, clean, well cared for hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Staff was pleasant, accommodating and helpful. Location was within walking distance to Walmart, and a bunch of other shopping merchants. Wifi was good and solid, although I disliked having to keep logging in after each use. (a minor inconvenience... as I would rather have that problem than it being slow) Breakfast was very nice, with plenty of options. Overall, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Very nice personnel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I had a concern when I first entered my room because the door would not properly close. After informing the front desk, they were quick to address the issue & place me in another room. They stayed with me until they were sure I was satisfied with my location. I will be using this hotel in future stays when I am in the Birmingham area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cully, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. The Comfort Inn is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I did get with our maintenance department and the door was fixed right away. I would like to Apologize to you for having to move you to another room. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Comfort Inn Airport and The comfort Inn Brand. Thank you very much Cully Havens Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Rooms are much nicer than building looks

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Stayed here for work and the neighborhood looked rough, but the room was actually very nice and clean I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keely

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Hospitable staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient and comfortable. There was some renovation underway which took away from the hotel appearance. The grout in the shower had a small amount of mildew. The hotel served a full hot breakfast; but some items were not hot. The most outstanding quality of the hotel was the hospitality of the staff. We were greeted warmly. The front desk person actually remembered us from our last visit. We would definitely stay here again in spite of the few short comings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom Birmingham

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prebooked room, It took less than five minuites to check in and have room key in hand. Very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Bad smell in the rooms. Cannot access the internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rindyfrom Houma, LA

A $100 a night really?

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we were put in the AC didn't work, and the next room the bathtub faucet leaked, not just a drip drip drip, but constant! Breakfast was good and the hall on the floor we were on was HOT. The hotel needs repairs. Cracked tile, wallpaper starting to peel a bit. OH AND WE COULDN'T find the WIFI service at all! So no internet for us the two days we were there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Owensborom, KY

It was a hotel...

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The outside look
Cons: The inside/rooms, smell, better breakfast
Location: Not really sure...never been there before. We relied on our GPS to get us to places we wanted to go. There was a shopping center & restaurants close .
The hotel had friendly staff, the breakfast was okay (not the best), the beds/pillows/blankets were pretty comfortable as well. It wasn't the greatest hotel stay ever but it wasn't a bad one.