Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Was a little worried when walking to the room all the room numbers were written on blue masking painters tape. However the room and bath were very clean, bed was comfortable and excellent water pressure on the second floor. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel close to Alabama Splash Adventure

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel was decent for an overnight stay. Was disappointed that the hotel charged me twice being that they didn't know I had paid through expedia. Staff was very generous in fixing the problem. I also left a swim bag that they will mail to me and volunteered to dry the wet clothes before mailing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel rooms were nice and clean, but we were on the third floor and when we got off the elevator, we saw that the wallpaper was torn off the walls and the room numbers were written on pieces of tape and stuck on the door. I'm assuming they were renovating...Also, our air didn't work the best, otherwise the facility was clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Good Value

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Super good mattress and pillows.
Cons: Reduction of noise from other rooms
The room was updated, the mattress was super comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The only downside was squeaky ceiling/floor boards over head and slightly thin walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calvetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Easily accessible and clean hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Friendly hotel staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, updated bathrooms. The only negative would be old appliances within the room but I was able to heat my popcorn without any trouble, so all was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great stay and friendly staff.....room was comfortable and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Southport, NC

1 Night Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel & dog friendly. Room was clean. Staff were helpful & pleasant. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by suzanne from jackson

very nice staff!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
second stay at this hotel in Bessemer. very friendly staff. bed was comfy. my only complaint would be that the handicapped parking is farther away than regular parking given that there is no side access. this does not take away from how nice the front desk people are, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels