Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Clean
Nice place to stay for over night travel. Its clean and beds are comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
There was mold in the ice from the machine!! Staff was NOT friendly!!! When I asked for sheets for the pull out couch, they acted like I was bothering them. Will not stay here again. And the air conditioner did not keep the too cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham,Al

2nd home for 2 day stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet.
Cons: Not sure if you can make any changes on this but a full family really can't share a room that small. Maybe consider a joining room instead.
Location: The mall and plenty of places to eat. The location is great.
The stay was very nice however for a family of 4 it was a bit cramp. Other than that it hotel was very clean and the hallways were kept up very nicely as welll as the breakfast buffet which worked out great for my family since were displaced from our home unexpectely for 2 days. The parking was horrible. The larger size long wheel based vehicle took up all the spaces and I couldn't back up hardly at all without almost hitting a vehicle. There should be designated spaces toward the enterance to the hotel for work truck to park instead of taking up so much room for regular, midsize vehicles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heflin, AL

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Our High School football team was playing in Cordova on Friday night, and we were going to the Alabama game in Tuscaloosa on Saturday. I picked this hotel because of its location and easy access. The hotel was very clean, and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jalinfrom Huntsville

great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a room off the highway and didn't have any problems. The only problem was the air conditioner kept making awful sounds. Around 2am we couldn't take it any longer and the gentleman down stairs offered to give us a new room but then the air conditioner was fine.. Enjoyed my stay will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clairefrom Arkansas

Great place!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
New construction. Clean, comfortable beds. Quiet safe location. Perfect for my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcy Vfrom Atlanta

97 degrees and hskpg turned on the heat in room

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been staying here occassionally for 20 years and this hotel baffles me every time I stay. You get what you pay for which is why this hotel is so cheap and I have to remind myself of that with each stay. The last stay it was 97 degrees that day and housekeeping had turned the heat on in our room - by the time our room cooled off, it was 2am and we left the hotel at 7am. We should have slept in the car - it would have been more comfortable. The breakfast compared to other Comfort Inn & Suites is a joke - not one guest said anything nice about the breakfast. When we checked in, they had our reservation wrong.... I hope I remember not to book this one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Ask 4 room on FRONT side of hotel/great breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and free wi-fi. Black pearl restaurant just down the street was FABULOUS and so was Edgar's Bakery. There is no in room snacks.
Cons: Clean the room phones- my rooms needed it. Also, that air freshener used at the end of the cleaning is pungent (headache). Try a lighter Febreeze.
Location: Black pearl restaurant (thai/ASIAN) just down the street was FABULOUS and so was Edgar's Bakery. No in room or in-hotel alcohol, so bring your own.
Back side of the hotel has 459 HIGHWAY (major perimeter of Birmingham) DIRECTLY behind it. I'm in NO WAY a light sleeper, and even I couldn't sleep with the noisy highway sounds of the night. The next night I was on the front side and could not hear the highway at all. Great pillow choices. The free breakfast was very good with oatmeal, bagels, toasts, cereal, fresh u-make-'em waffles, fruit along with eggs a meat. Coffee (good) was ready every morning by 6:25. Kitchen staff was very friendly, efficient and breakfast area very clean. For the price, it was a very good value. ESPN2 but no tennis channel.