Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Arkansas

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The fold out bed wasn't safe to sleep on, and they didn't have another room with double beds. But the staff was extremely proactive about figuring out a solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Mississippi

Convenient to Birmingham!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was all good. Clean! The evening and morning staff were very friendly. One even remembered my name the next day. Only complaint was with the air conditioner? It was hard to adjust and took a long time to turn off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam from Dothan

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grandson loved inside pool. We all loved the breakfast. We had eggs and sausage as well as the usual waffle. Had gravy and biscuits too. Room was very nice and bed was comfortable for a change. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Roadtrip stop

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok, but there was some debree outside our door that made me nervous (I have a 1-year-old who eats everything in sight). I was also annoyed that I requested a crib in my original reservation, but it was not in the room when I arrived. I had to go back to the desk to request it again, and wait for it to be delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sharpsburg Ga

Much more than we expected!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. Accommodations were what we needed & when we needed it.
2 out of 5
by jamie from ohio

Disappointing...

Posted Oct 27, 2013
One main reason we chose this hotel was for the hot tub. It was not working. We informed the desk clerk and he said someone would be right in to tend to it. No one ever showed up. We waited over an hour and no one even showed enough respect or concern to let us know what was going on. The bathroom in our room was dirty and the shower rack inside the shower was rusty and hanging off the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shari from Oklahoma

Nice hotel right off I-65

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right off I-65 close to shopping and restaurants. There were gas stations nearby. The hotel was clean and the service was good. It had a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. A great place to stay on the edge of Birmingham.
2 out of 5
by Ellen from Oregon

Would not recommend....management should take note

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: Lobby was clean
Cons: Jacuzzi was out of order
Location: Gas station right outside our hotel window. Wish we would have known.
One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was for the jacuzzi. It was broke down the whole week we were there. Also, I thought it was kind of weird that the morning reception and housekeepers were helping themselves to the breakfast bar several times. Also, the blankets were so thin, they were as thin as sheets. Also on one occasion their were people that did not appear to be guests hanging out in the lobby (all day) literally. They had a budget rental truck out at the end of the parking lot and they seemed to be friends with someone behind the front desk. It was uncomfortable. Our stay was on the 19th-25th of Dec.2012
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. I was surprised when I saw that my room had a "tube" TV instead of a flat panel. So no high def signal here. My biggest gripe is that by 10 AM there was no hot water. It was lukewarm at best. For the price I paid for this room, not having adequate hot water is inexcusable. I will not be staying in this hotel again.