Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quitman, MS

Nice Hotel For A Very Reasonable Price

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We were in town for the Def Leppard concert. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel and nice price

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast was very good and we always looled forward to it. The hotel itself could use some updating, but all in all we were very happy. Location was good and price really can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandestin florids

great place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
All my needs were satisfied, clean, good location, staff was exceptional, would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for Triathlon

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Stayed here last year so knew could trust this hotel. Room very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The lure of booking in a "new hotel."

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The bed comforter was new. Only way I knew was the hotel staff entered to check to see whether the old one had been replaced.
Cons: Carpet is so hard to keep clean void of the casual spills clients could care less about. Just walk around with a clipboard to view what's needed.
Location: Good location off the main road in Pelham and close to restaurants and grocery stores.
Hats off to the owners for continuing to make improvements. This is a new hotel but the damage from daily use was apparent starting with the worn wall covering around elevator open button to the cracked elevator floor tiles, torn wall covering on the fourth floor elevator and worn edges of the bathroom door. There was a long hair left in the bathroom sink and my biggest complaint was how poorly the air conditioning unit functioned complete with so much noise that it was best used in the off position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed one night for a concert in Pelham, AL.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. No complaints. Easy access to amphitheater and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskego, WI

Very good price for this hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Had a hot breakfast. There is fridge and micowave in the room.
Cons: Some stuff is outdated. Very bad TV reception. Very slow internet.
Location: Check out the Veterans park and the Botanical Gardens. Free.
Hot breakfast is included. It is hard to find it at first. Many restaurants around. Close to city and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ormond beach, fl

The room was quite nice, clean

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It's location and rates
Cons: The breakfast, more choices
Our only issue with our stay was the lock on our door. We stayed for three nights and every time we went back to our room the pass key would not work. On two nights the front desk staff had to try and get us into the room. The last night they were about to pry the door open to get us in when they finally got the lock open after 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Decent option

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Bedding, fitness center
Cons: cleaner towels
Plenty of chain fast food options around the hotel. Room smelled like someone smoked in my room previously. Bedding was comfortable. OK Breakfast : cereal, eggs, sausage, juice 30 minutes to Birmingham
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, AL

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: There is a Walmart within walking distance as well as several restaurants and things to do. There is a bowling alley right across the street as well.
hotel is nice and in a good location however you can hear everything through the walls. Breakfast was good with a good variety.