Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice, well kept facility with friendly and helpful staff. Walls and floors were a little thin" and you could hear people when they started moving around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
was nor able to get wi fi on I pad but was at mcdonalds down the street. treadmill broken ,given pass to go to ymca .tv chanells did not all work. tile in elevator broken. Staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for having the time to fill out our online survey. As a team staff we would like to thank you for staying with us. We would like to to apologize for the issues you had here at the Comfort Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Hotel needs updating especially in rooms.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The staff was ok but the furniture and bath fixtures were obviously old and needed replacing .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time out to fill out our online survey. As a team staff we would like to apologize for the issue you had on your stay. However we are working on replacing items. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to give us a call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom middle ga

Best stay ever

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We booked the hotel on expedia for an alabama crimson tide game .. The hotel over all was clean..the staff was very polite ad courteous ... The room was clean and had everything we needed ... The beds were comfortable also..I would definitely stay there again 😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. As a team we are very pleased to know that we made your stay comfortable. And we would like to have you back as a valued customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin

stay at Pelham

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very nice Hotel...the bathroom floor around toilet looked a little dirty...but great service. ..nice peoe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out the time to fill out our online survey. As a team staff we would like to thank you for visiting our property. We really hope to have you back in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin Wilsonfrom Pelham, Alabama

quick stay in Pelham

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at comfort suites... Very clean and the staff was really nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
As a team staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We really hope to have you back as a valued customer in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. As a team staff we would like to thank you for visiting our property. If you have any questions or suggestions please don't hesitate to give us a call
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We would like to have you back as a valued customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by casperfrom mississippi

close to things we wanted to do

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
no problems
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
As a team staff we would like to thank you for visiting our property. We really hope to have you back on your next trip, if you have any questions please don't hesitate to give us a call.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oxford, ms

Get it together!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
When we arrived at this hotel, we were told our room was not ready, but it would be in 10 minutes. Fast forward 3 hours later, and it still wasn't ready. This happened to several guests, but others were getting their rooms immediately. We had somewhere to be and finally left. Therefore we had to check in after midnight. It was quite annoying to say the least
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey.As a team staff we like to thank you for visiting our property. We are working really hard to make our guests happy, such as checking in or checking out. Again I really don apologize for the issue you had checking into our hotel. If you have any questions or suggestions please don't hesitate to give us a call.