Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskego, WI

Very good price for this hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Had a hot breakfast. There is fridge and micowave in the room.
Cons: Some stuff is outdated. Very bad TV reception. Very slow internet.
Location: Check out the Veterans park and the Botanical Gardens. Free.
Hot breakfast is included. It is hard to find it at first. Many restaurants around. Close to city and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ormond beach, fl

The room was quite nice, clean

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It's location and rates
Cons: The breakfast, more choices
Our only issue with our stay was the lock on our door. We stayed for three nights and every time we went back to our room the pass key would not work. On two nights the front desk staff had to try and get us into the room. The last night they were about to pry the door open to get us in when they finally got the lock open after 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Decent option

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Bedding, fitness center
Cons: cleaner towels
Plenty of chain fast food options around the hotel. Room smelled like someone smoked in my room previously. Bedding was comfortable. OK Breakfast : cereal, eggs, sausage, juice 30 minutes to Birmingham
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phenix City, AL

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: There is a Walmart within walking distance as well as several restaurants and things to do. There is a bowling alley right across the street as well.
hotel is nice and in a good location however you can hear everything through the walls. Breakfast was good with a good variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph, on

golf Vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The rate was good, the beds were wonderful
Cons: Needs some upating
Location: Industrial type location ..... All the things a visitor needs is within an easy drive.
Hotel is a bot shop worn and could use updates to the wall coverings in the public areas + rooms. It is. Located in an industrial type location but is relatively easy to access amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very clean, NON SMOKING, staff was friendly. We will defiantly come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Georgia

Friendly service and nice rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
The staff was fantastic...very nice and helpful. The hotel is located conveniently near many restaurants and stores. The only negative was the heater in the pool being out; however, I did know this at the time of check in and could have went somewhere else. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric Mfrom Alabama

Overnight stay Outside Birmingham

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
From the front desk to the room, everything was appealing to the eye. The hotel was located in an ideal place, as it was between both destinations that I went there for. The room was clean, and the bedding was clean and fresh. The continental breakfast was decent and since it was basically a short stay, it worked out really nice. If you do not need to be inside Birmingham, the location really works for your needs outside the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015