Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster

Lovely staff on reception, perfect hotel stay

Posted May 25, 2015
The bald man on reception was wonderful. Very helpful, the whole stay was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 19, 2015
No complaints. Nice staff, great price and can't really fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford UK

Good value and close to Birminham City centre

Posted May 18, 2015
Convenient, good location and good standard. Priced well and comfortable. Glad I stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Close to the city centre and university

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Had a job to find the hotel on the campus, in the dark and my battery on my phone was dying. There's plenty of students along that showed me the way. Receptionist was very pleasant and friendly, which was a comfort after traveling so late in the evening. The room itself was more than what I was expecting. It's nothing like staying at halls, it's more like the Hilton. Plenty of facilities, like hair dryer, ironing board, towels, refreshments, television and free wifi. I would happily go back if struggling for a place to stay in the city. Full English breakfast was £10, and it was plenty to enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Once found, it was really nice

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Directions maybe?
Location: The Think Tank is super close - really great location for visiting here.
We struggled to locate the hotel but once we'd found it, the room was nice and comfortable. The room service menu wasn't really good for children - bit fancy really. We were too late for the pool opening because we'd not been able to find the hotel. That was disappointing. However, it was close to the Think Tank (which was our planned activity) and the staff were really lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Small room but cosy stay. Had everything you could ask for from a hotel and also only a short walk from city centre. Will defo stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conference centre

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is actually a conference centre in the University, a little bit out of town. Room very large really comfortable bed, breakfast standard English was OK. At this hotel you have access to Swimming Pool at university (old victoria baths - nice swimming lanes).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dorset

Conference hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
This hotel is very bland and characterless. It does, however, serve the conference centre so this is okay for a work related trip. The room was clean. The door was right by the bed and light came in under the door at night. It was also not very quiet for this reason. It was also cold overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thobekilefrom Leicester

cleaness of rooms and hotels good

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ever tying was perfect I did enjoy my stay hotel was nice and clean