Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Clean and comfy.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This hotel was very clean and quiet which is what we needed after traveling so long. The staff didn't seem very friendly, but as long as it was clean and quiet we didn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very nice stay. The carpeting in our room needs replaced. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans La

HOT BREAKFAST

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Paid a little more to stay at this hotel because they said they had a hot breakfast. Hot breakfast was just ok was not worth extra money. I did not care for the cut up meat. left that hotel and went to a different one the next night which was cheaper and much better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The rate!
The person who take care of the breakfast room has not manners!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize if you have had a negative experience with any of our staff members and appreciate you taking the time to post a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad sevice!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: They offer a good rate.
Cons: The service.
Location: Sams Club
The staff who work in the hotel have not education!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize if you have had a negative experience with any of our staff members and appreciate you taking the time to post a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience to date

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Have used this hotel several times a month for the last 12 weeks and have never felt so disrespected. Went down for breakfast on this last trip at 9:30 am, and noticed the kitchen area had been cleaned up and that breakfast appeared to be over with. Saw a kitchen staff member which I recognized from previous trips, and said, "excuse me, what time is breakfast over?" Received no response from the employee, so I asked again graciously. To my surprise, I was answered with, "you have been using the hotel long enough to know...[turns around and under her breath says] you stupid Mexican!" Was shocked to say the least, and asked her if she could repeat herself, because I was sure I must have heard that incorrectly. Sheepishly, she ignored my request. Let her know she couldn't treat people like that and then proceeded to the front desk to file a complaint with management. Mr. Patel (who I later found out was the owner) pretended to be a regular staff employee and said there was no management available for me to talk to regarding my complaint. Attempts at phoning a manager came up to avail and when I did get in touch with one, she said she had heard of the complaint from the owner, and that the owner was not concerned. Cannot believe the total disregard for human decency. It is one thing for an unjustified, disrespectful act to take place by an individual person, but for no one within the hotel to apologize or say they were going to do anything to rectify the situation, is appalling!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff and how your situation was handled. Your feedback has been provided to appropriate management to ensure this is promptly addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

Birmingham bowl

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Great location for bowl game..several restaurants close by..staff was very accommodating ..standard breakfast for this type of hotel..rate was good..only negative was lack of sound proofing between rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Spacious room.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
A bit out of the way for Legion Field, but worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL

Out of the way location but worth the effort

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Nice room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location was slightly out of the way.
Got in late so had a short stay. Found the staff at check-in to be pleasant and very helpful when I had a problem with my television (he came to the room immediately to fix). The room was very nice and clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast items left a lot to be desired (not as good as some other Country Inn & Suites I've stayed in) but was better than some places I've stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Excellent stay awesome rates

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Family has a trauma patient at UAB this hotel was very close to hospital , very clean , nice friendly staff , good breakfast, and quiet for us to rest! Will be back every weekend until family member is our of hospital !!!