Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom homewood,Al

2 star

Posted Apr 30, 2015
On a scale of 1-10 I rate the hotel a 3 . the Jacuzzi wasn't hot the resfrigerater wasnt working which was a must because mhy childs bottles needed to be cold his meds everything i was disapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom meridian,MS

nice hotel quiet area

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Quiet area, close to hwy, shopping close by. Staff was very helpful, and my daughter really enjoyed the waffles she had at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For work

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: lots of shopping areas
Very nice room / clean comfortable and I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dothan, Al.

A bummer

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Door frame knocked 1/2 inch out of place leaving 1/4 inch opening down lock side of room door. Toilet seat broke/unattached on one side. No curtain to shield nightlights and sunlight out. Key cards would not work on outside entry door. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the door frame, toilet seat, and lack of curtain. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Not a good choice

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Driving home from NC, we decided to stay here. Country Inns and Suites are always nice and we thought we'd made a good choice. It took us 20 mins to check in to this room that we had previously booked online. The front desk worker was very shady and kept our credit card too long for comfort. All throughout the night, we were awaken at least 5 times with slamming doors. It's was extremely loud in this hotel. Not what we expected for Country Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great place to stay, clean room. I extended my stay due to the friendly service, price, and comfort. Anytime I visit I will definately book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Ignores Requests & Puts His Comfort above Customer

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very Clean. Well Maintained except for several broken tile in the Elevator.
Cons: Attitude and Customer Service. The TV was tiny, and the Coffee maker only uses special coffee packs (and not keurig). I bought a coffee maker.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, but it's a good place to work from. There within a half mile, there's a McDonalds, McAlister's Deli, Chilis, etc.
My initial experience was negative. When I arrived it was raining, and a Grey BMW M Series Car was parked under the portico...making impossible for me to park under it to unload without completely blocking passage to the rest of the parking lot. So I unloaded in the rain. I assumed it was another customer that was taking a long time to unload. Then, I was given a room that was directly across from the elevator, after I had made a request to be as far away from the elevator/ice machine/exits as possible... I'm a light sleeper. The next morning, and every day all day after that, the BMW sat under the portico. Obviously the owner/manager or an employee owned the car. So their car being under cover was more important than a customer unloading in the rain. Finally, it's not what you say sometimes, but how you say it. Almost every time I entered exited, I was greeted, but with the least heartfelt way possible. It was obvious that they were going through the motions. There was one actually friendly clerk, she was blonde, but I didn't get her name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Kennesaw, GA

Great stay for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean rooms. Modern bathroom. The free hot breakfast wasn't fantastic (strange little egg patties, hard bagels), but it wasn't awful. You get what you pay for, and for a two-night stay, you can't beat the price. Staff was courteous and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfectly acceptable

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable for a one night quick stay. Price was right. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK, should have been better

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staying overnight for a Samford interview day on Saturday. Everything was good except for the shower. No hot water. Travelling companions on another floor had the sa me problem.