Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Nice clean hotel very comfortable

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: A new ice bag each day would be nice as well as resupply of shampoo.
Location: This hotel is located in a very nice complex with easy access to restaurants and basic shopping.
This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff and at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mandeville, LA

Drop in

Posted May 15, 2015
Location: Traffic seems a nightmare on this road , especially during commuter times. Multiple restaurants and big box stores available.
Great for quick access, overnight stay. Personal family business. Have stayed before and liked this hotel. Convenient quick breakfast, well kept and well run.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom homewood,Al

2 star

Posted Apr 30, 2015
On a scale of 1-10 I rate the hotel a 3 . the Jacuzzi wasn't hot the resfrigerater wasnt working which was a must because mhy childs bottles needed to be cold his meds everything i was disapointed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services with a working hot tub and refrigerator. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom meridian,MS

nice hotel quiet area

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Quiet area, close to hwy, shopping close by. Staff was very helpful, and my daughter really enjoyed the waffles she had at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For work

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: lots of shopping areas
Very nice room / clean comfortable and I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dothan, Al.

A bummer

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Door frame knocked 1/2 inch out of place leaving 1/4 inch opening down lock side of room door. Toilet seat broke/unattached on one side. No curtain to shield nightlights and sunlight out. Key cards would not work on outside entry door. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the door frame, toilet seat, and lack of curtain. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Not a good choice

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Driving home from NC, we decided to stay here. Country Inns and Suites are always nice and we thought we'd made a good choice. It took us 20 mins to check in to this room that we had previously booked online. The front desk worker was very shady and kept our credit card too long for comfort. All throughout the night, we were awaken at least 5 times with slamming doors. It's was extremely loud in this hotel. Not what we expected for Country Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marcfrom Florence

Enjoyed

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
If I had an issue it was smell down stairs in the hall that smelled as if the mop they used needed to be changed out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pit stop for long drive.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Hotel was fairly new, big rooms, good price. Easy access off interstate, average all around, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vernfrom Mobile

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
Enjoyed my one night stay, will plan on staying on staying again.