Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Birmingham

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It's a very nice hotel with a great staff. My only negative is that it's so close to I459 that the traffic noise is loud. However I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Decatur

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good overall.I will request a room away from the interstate next time because the road noise was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Beth J, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing valuable feedback for our hotel. I am sorry that the highway noise disturbed your rest. We are doing a window project to provide an extra noise barrier and fencing this year. , but we will be happy to provide you a room on our courtyard side as well. We would love the opportunity to host you stay in the future. Thank you for the opportunity to serve and your loyalty to Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Delightfully Stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean. Service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Carlsbad

Excellent place, would definitely stay again.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and great price. Nice, clean hotel
3 out of 5
by Andy from Little Rock

disappointed

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: convenient to what I was doing
Cons: customer service, include breakfast in over priced room
Location: places to eat, close to freeway
over priced for what I got no breakfast included not well kept, maintenance needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from south carolina

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and nice! I wish they had free continental breakfast or at least coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big family weekend

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, nicely decorated - even though there was some damage from recent storms, the hotel handled repairs well.
Cons: Nothing - we enjoyed our stay.
Location: Convenient to I-459 and the great restaurants in the Colonnade, close to 459, 65 and 280.
We were there when lots of families came around for the weekend - the pool was full of kids, and they were running up and down the halls - but the rooms were pretty soundproof, so it wasn't a problem. By 10:00, everyone was settled. Rooms were clean, location is fantastic, and even though we were on the back side of the hotel (in an odd-numbered room) - which faced I-459, the road noise wasn't at all bad. Very nice hotel - not easy to see, but not far off the beaten path. Great staff, great breakfast, clean and quiet facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

3/15/14 stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was courteous & professional; rooms were very clean and comfy. Indoor pool is very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Great hotel for the price. Only negative is no free breakfast. We were traveling with our grandchildren and it would have been convient.