Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

College visit to UAB.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient to UAB.
Cons: Better service in the bistro.
Front desk staff was very helpful and informative. Room was comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. Only problem we had was in the "bistro". We gave our order but then they proceeded to fill other orders and not ours. Thankfully the front desk staff refunded the money we had already paid for our food (having not received the food after waiting).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Vfrom Opelika

Satisfied Customer

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
UAB patient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntsville, al

Within walking distance to the concert we were goi

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Love the personal TV booths
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Sweetwater Tavern- great bartender. Iron City Grill great food
The front desk clerk was friendly and sent us in the right direction when we were looking to go out before the concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinafrom Mississippi

The Most Comfortable Beds!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My colleage and I stayed one night here while attending a Hair Show at the Jefferson-Birmingham Convention Center. We were above and beyond satisfied with our entire stay at the hotel. We especially loved the beds. They were SO comfy - we didn't want to leave! The rooms are very nice and there is a very quiet, relaxing feel to the hotel. We both enjoyed our Starbucks coffee in the morning! Also, there are several good restaurants within the same block of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Birmingham area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: We selected it mostly for the location.
Cons: Showers should be much cleaner.
Location: Adjacent to the hospital. We were going to the Alabama Theater for show. It really is not walking distance to the theater but that wasn't an issue.
Overall, this hotel met our needs. Location is good, staff is friendly. Parking was convenient. The shower was not very clean but the rest of the room was acceptable. Bedding was comfortable and we appreciated the bedside charging outlets. The shampoo/conditioner that is provided was high quality but the bottles were a bit small for this gal (I have long hair). I'd have provided excellent ratings on all counts if the shower had been clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Troy, Al

Very convenient, a little expensive.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
For early surgery at UAB hospital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Close to wedding venue

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was easy to get to and close to other things.
I needed to stay downtown for a cousin's wedding. It was close and the price was good. I had a good experience everything seemed to be just as advertised.