Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Riley from Tuscaloosa, AL

Ok, but will not come back

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Needs more front desk employees. Only one person, with long lines to check in. The "bar" area needs more tvs. No one was in the bar area during "March Madness" because of this. This hotel is losing out on a lot of money without tvs for sporting events, especially here in the south during football season. Be sure to bring ear plugs because of loud sirens, car engines, and car radios making lots of noise at night. Also parking garage arrangement was convenient but somewhat aggravating because the gate failed to accept the validated ticket every time and a call to the attendant had to be made to allow me to pass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

buyer beware

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Damp musty smell,across from hospital,sirens all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Very service friendly, and clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The stay was great, staff friendly. The condition of the hotel great. Great location, near restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable, predictable and clean!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, predictable, clean experience. The server in the coffee shop/bar was awesome! I regret I don't remember her name. I wish the neighborhood had more amenities within walking distance. Too few restaurants, bars, etc. Otherwise, a nice place to stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KATHI from Meridian

Courtyard Birmingham

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
There was a great deal of walking to get from parking to the hotel. If I had been alone, I would have been very uncomfortable. Rooms were clean. he service on arrival was excellent - friendly receptionist, thorough, pleasant. Check out was not as friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from Atlanta, Georgia

Great hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly. Parking was a little irritating but that's just what you get when you stay downtown. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Robert who was over the restaurant and bar was great.
Cons: making sure that your phone system works and making sure that the extensions are to the right places.
Television went in and out. The phone didn't work. It was just an average hotel. Front desk people were not very nice, but either way it was average age best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston.SC

Nice hotel was several blocks from race start line

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the beds were really comfortable and the room was very clean
Cons: the walls need to be thicker..I had to keep my tv turned up just so I couldn't hear my neighbors conversations
Location: restaurants in walking distance, and historic monuments and the Civil rights Institute were blocks away.
Arrived at hotel 3 hrs before check in. Hotel receptionist Tevin went above and beyond to let us check in early because it was raining. Hotel was clean and quite for the most part but the walls are very thin...despite being located directly across from a hospital the most noise I heard was from the room next door and not the ambulances outside. The hotel is located around all the historic attractions so we didn't have far to travel. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from Jacksonville, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay and if I was in the area again, I would rebook.