Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Excellent stay. Torey exceptionally nice, hospitable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The public spaces in this hotel are not all that clean. That is my only real complaint. The room was very clean and super comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Update the Website with exactly you do offer and what is not offered. No resturant say No restruant.
I was under the impression that the hotel had a resturant, they have a starbucks. Not the same. Requested wake up call, did not receive a wake up call. Thank goodness we woke early enough not to need it. I feel even though I booked thru Expedia, that I should have received a receipt of some sort. Hotel is some what old and stale smelling. Was not like the photos on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Not many food choices right around the hotel. Had to walk about 8 blocks to five points.
Stayed here for a concert at BJCC arena. Really, it was too far to walk but taxis were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location: A lot of restaurants on the same block. Convenient to entertainment venues.
We went for a concert in Birmingham. The hotel was very well located. Clean and fresh with a nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by freida from Alabama

Last minute trip

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
It is convenient to eateries, UAB hospital and Children's Hospital. The room was very nice and comfortable. There was no noise from the busy street. Be careful of the homeless people who sleep in between the hotel and the walkway to the eateries and the entrance to the parking garage. If you are parking your car, pay the price at the parking garage. If you will be in and out, pay the parking fee at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by L E from GA

VBALL TRIP

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
VERY NOISY WITH HOSPITAL NEXT DOOR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Registration staff were unwelcoming

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Marketplace had pretty good prices, food and staff.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more welcoming and helpful. They could try to act concerned about guest issues.
Location: We were there for a dance competition at nearby Alabama theatre. Note this is walkable in good weather only.
Registration staff was curt, getting any information not necessary for checking in was very difficult. Wifi was down for first 24 hours due to server issue and guests were not notified of this. Rooms were nice and very clean. Food was good and staff were helpful at the market place. Male staffer informed us about nearby activities and gave us directions to Alabama theatre, the venue of our competition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Attalla

Pricy but convenient, clean & great staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I stayed there off and on for over 3 weeks. With my husband in UAB hospital it is the most convenient place to be. The only major downside is how expensive it is per night. I really couldnt afford to stay there but the convenience was so important.