Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn, al

Worth the cost

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Enjoyed a night here. Clean, modern room. Staff was polite and the lobby was updated and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

convenient one night stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: make sure every room has an iron!
The hotel had good free parking and the room was clean, reasonably spacious and comfortable. The iron was missing when I arrived but it was brought to me very speedily when I rang to ask for one, which gave me a good impression of how helpful the hotel staff were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for work stays

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, Safe, modern, great staff.
Cons: Air condition save mode should be turned off. Room did not get cool enough.
Location: Nice open air mall accross the street with nice shopping and lots of restaurants.
Very nice staff, clean rooms. ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what no water

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: excellent location. near major universities, zoo, botanical garden, and downtown.
Surprised that there was no complimentary breakfast considering the price of the room nor was drinking water provided in the room. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andalusia, Alabama

Nice Hotel, Nice Location.....BUT...

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location... Nice area
Cons: Better coffee, microwave, refrigerator.... it is a barebones hotel for a very expensive price.
Very Clean, nice area... I was somewhat put aback when the coffee and glasses were not replenished. Then I notice a plea for a TIP for the Maid. Was this service lacking because I didn't leave a tip? Also, I have not figured out why the price was so high ($189). It was an ordinary hotel....other similiar Courtyard by Marriot Hotel have been $50+ lower. Bed was a bit soft for my taste.... I did have a light back ache after the nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi Jerry, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I’m glad you found your room to be very clean but I would like to apologize for the stay over service you received. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure we learn from your experience. Thank you for choosing Marriott! Daniel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Drinks were over price. $2.50 for a soda from the snack bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgantown, KY

Never disappointed by Courtyard by Marriott

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great room, great staff, and a great breakfast. My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel.