Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - safe, easy access to frwys

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: Easy access to freeways making it easy to get around city. Mall immediately across street. Close to Samford, zoo, green spaces.
Lobby nice, welcoming. Room quiet, clean. Room needed better lighting (for makeup) at vanity area & a cup for drinking water. Just a few small details missing, otherwise fine. Elevator access minimal & somewhat inconvenient. At only 2 floors stairs are easy but if hauling luggage need elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn, al

Worth the cost

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Enjoyed a night here. Clean, modern room. Staff was polite and the lobby was updated and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

convenient one night stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: make sure every room has an iron!
The hotel had good free parking and the room was clean, reasonably spacious and comfortable. The iron was missing when I arrived but it was brought to me very speedily when I rang to ask for one, which gave me a good impression of how helpful the hotel staff were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for work stays

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, Safe, modern, great staff.
Cons: Air condition save mode should be turned off. Room did not get cool enough.
Location: Nice open air mall accross the street with nice shopping and lots of restaurants.
Very nice staff, clean rooms. ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from DC

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Sofa bed was not ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay with close proximity to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient, easy check-in . . . nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what no water

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: excellent location. near major universities, zoo, botanical garden, and downtown.
Surprised that there was no complimentary breakfast considering the price of the room nor was drinking water provided in the room. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay.