Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Fayetteville, NC

From NC to see our UAB Grad student son for his BD

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: This hotel was just scross the street from a large mall but was off the road enough for traffic noise to be completely non-existant.
Cons: Everything was just great!
Location: Right in the middle of most everything or easy to get to.
My wife and I have traveled to Birmingham quite a few times as our son (UAB Grad student) lives in Homewood. We have fianlly found a great place with clean & fresh accommodations and fairly priced. We have never seemed to be able to like where we have stayed in the past but now we have found the place where we will go everythime from now on when visiting. The staff were always very kind and helpful, even the employees we passed in the halls always smiled and spoke making us feel like we could ask them anything! I made an effort to let the desk know at checkout just how nice our experience was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BH from Alabama

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was disappointing to pay the rate we had for one night and not have the complimentary breakfast included that pretty much all hotels offer this day and time. Otherwise, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by College mom

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and quiet.
Cons: Rates could be lower
Location: Shopping is all around you within a few minutes and right across the street plus many colleges to explore with your student.
Excellent facilities (too cold to try to the pool) and very friendly staff. Had an early morning wake up call we did not request but other than that a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil from Homewood Suites

Great Quality

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - A great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Courtyard by Marriott is a nice hotel. Well maintained, clean room, nice staff...good breakfast cafe (not free)..free parking and free internet. In sum it is exactly what you would expect for a hotel in its class; no surprises positive or negative. The nice additional feature is that it is right across the street from an excellent outdoor shopping mall (Brookwood) with a Belk's, Macy's ,Fresh Market and many many good restaurant choices. The hotel is in a very nice/safe area on the border of two of Birmingham's nicest suburbs (Mountain Brook and Homewood), Also easy access to roads that get you anywhere in Birmingham you need to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles Sharman from Washington, DC

Great Homwood Location

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this property several times dating back to 1990 - and it's still kept in nice condition, now with updated finishes. Across the street from small shopping mall with limited dining choices. But the location - midway between downtown and southern 'burbs "over the mountain" - can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Convenient to interstate, shopping, restaurants, and university
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tamara R. from Charlotte, NC

I'll be back!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect! When I arrived Housekeeping had carts in front of doors however they were extremely polite and helpful. The room was very clean and the service was great. I'll definitely stay here again when I go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: How close it was to Samford University and that all room openings were on the inside. Very safe. All doors require a key to enter!