Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

clean and comfy

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We had the king suite the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the iron leaked water pretty bad. I would stay here again. I was in town for a concert and I printed my tickets right after I checked in with no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Edwin, Hotel Management
Dear CY Hoover Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip tho the Birmingham area. We are pleased that you found our location clean and comfortable. I apologize for the iron leaking water when in use. We will do our best to replace it with a new one that does not leak. Thank you again for your wonderful comments. Please give us another opportunity in the future to serve as your home away from home. Regards, Edwin B General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Georgia

Disappointing for a Marriot

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The work out area was nice. The restaurant was nice and the people very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness, quiter toilet and ac unit
Location: Good location
The air condintioner was so loud it made it diffucult to sleep. The toilet ran for a very long time after flushing it every time. I had to shake and raddle the handle to get it to quit. There was long hair in the bathroom sink and I'm blad so it wasn't mine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Edwin, Hotel Management
Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you f or being our guest. I am very sorry that the air conditioner was noisy and the toilet took some time to refill. We will have our maintenance department make necessary adjustments to correct before re-renting the room. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing Marriott for your trip to the Birmingham area. Best Regards, Edwin B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just My Two Cents

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It's right next door to a Jim & Nick's and right down the street from other restaurants and stores.
The hotel was in good shape and the few staff members I ran into were polite and accommodating. The only little flaw was that the elevator was SLOW and at the far end of the hall, not in the middle of the floor. Otherwise, we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel H.from Daphne,Alabama

great location for Bama Football

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel to me has always been great! Bed was nice, A/C worked great, shower was fine, bathroom was fine! Your close to some good restaurants and very close to the Interstate. So if you are going to an Alabama football game, it is convenient. It's only 1 hour from Tuscaloosa and probably like half the price of staying in Tuscaloosa! I have season tickets and I booked 5 weekend games all here! I've stayed in a lot of hotels before and my new motto is "What You Pay For, Is What You Get"!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mobile, al

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Close to shopping. Bed was very comfortable and we loved having the balcony so that we don't feel closed off in a room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Benton, Tn

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Add room door prop. Don't deactivate key card until checkout time. I got locked out of the room while loading bags (it was 11am--checkout is noon).
I traveled there to ride Oak Mountain with friends and the hotel was conveniently located only 10 minutes from the park. I liked that the rooms were accessed from external entrances. That made it much easier to take my bike in and out of the room. The hotel is also conveniently located near many eateries, drug stores, and grocery stores. As someone who is very OCD about cleanliness, I struggle with choosing hotels. The last one I stayed in (not a Marriott) was very unsatisfactory. I ended up with ringworm. So you can see how I would have reservations about staying in a hotel. However, this hotel was very clean. Even the walls and trim were clean and not peeling off. The bed was extremely comfortable. I slept like the dead. I typically don't sleep well in hotels. The shower was nice. I loved the TV. The pillows were very comfortable.