Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel & view

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice & friendly clerk (Jackie) at check in. Nice room, but bed mattress was to soft for us. Room too small for 3 adults & 1 child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: bigger beds in the double rooms
Location: Next door to Jim & Nicks Bar BQ
The staff was very friendly, and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The suite had plenty of room. I didn't go out in the balcony it was too cold. Plus I didn't have time.
Location: Riverchase Galleria is nearby.
A very nice hotel. I will definitely use this hotel again. The suite I stayed in was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: More bistro choices free breakfast
Great access to mall and eating places Nice stores Area is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cameronfrom Gulfport

Great getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel considering age of property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hernyfrom Montgomery, AL

My trip to Birmingham for the "Magic City Classic"

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! What I liked most was the convenience of getting to and from my room from the outside entrance without having to walk a long hall way or being crowded in an elevator. There was another entrance other than the front entrance that was very close to my room. Also the Galleria Mall, the Hoover strip Mall across the street and Walgreens Drugs were all conveniently located just down the street! I enjoyed myself and I will be back! Thanks Courtyard Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Edwin B, Hotel Management
Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for being our guest in Hoover during the Magic City Classic and for the kind words about your lodging experience. Our staff strives to make all our guests feel welcome and rewarded for choosing our location. We are very happy we succeeded. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and for being our guest. Regards, Edwin B General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darius

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Edwin B, Hotel Management
Dear Darius: Thank you for being our guest at CY Hoover, Al. We know that you have a lodging choice and we are pleased that you chose our hotel. Please give us another opportunity to serve any future lodging needs when you return to our area. Regards, Edwin B General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

clean and comfy

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We had the king suite the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the iron leaked water pretty bad. I would stay here again. I was in town for a concert and I printed my tickets right after I checked in with no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Edwin, Hotel Management
Dear CY Hoover Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip tho the Birmingham area. We are pleased that you found our location clean and comfortable. I apologize for the iron leaking water when in use. We will do our best to replace it with a new one that does not leak. Thank you again for your wonderful comments. Please give us another opportunity in the future to serve as your home away from home. Regards, Edwin B General Manager