Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Lovely hotel very close to LG Arena

Posted Sep 28, 2014
A very nice hotel in a great spot! The room was comfortable, clean with plenty of facilities. The staff were friendly and efficient. We had a family room which had a queen size bed and a sofa bed for our child and all of us had a good nights sleep. The cost with booking in advance wasn't much more than booking a budget chain hotel and it's definately worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel?

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: transfer to and from the airport
Location: totally isolated
Getting from airport to hotel was not a quick nor easy transfer. As vegetarians we also didn't appreciate the large poster in the lobby of a cow advertising the various cuts of meat available in the resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

holidays here we come

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: very comfortable and the staff are very courteous. it is also good value for money
Location: near airport, next to nec and all Birmingham has to offer
this is a brilliant way to start your holiday from Birmingham airport, very quick efficient shuttle service, and combined with a stay and fly package with free parking while you are away, it is hard to beat the value. we liked it so much we booked the night we returned as well, so no driving while tired after your flight. breakfast is good quality and value. we would definitely use this hotel again when flying from Birmingham. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, close, and convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We stayed here to attend an event at the NEC. We flew in, and we're pleased to find it an easy walk from the airport (after taking the free monorail to the train station). We could have taken the shuttle, but chose to stretch our legs. Friendly check-in, lovely quiet room, incredibly attentive and efficient staff in the restaurant. Easy walk to the convention centre, and train station (shuttle available to both), easy access to town (train), highly recommend this hotel, and next time we're in the area, we're likely to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Nice hotel. Clean room. Good location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Quiet clean comfortable rooms. Lovely view out of the window. Free parking. WiFi available at a cost. Friendly staff. Good bathroom with nice shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel, convenient for the NEC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of parking and proximity to the venue.
Cons: We would have eaten at the hotel had it not been as expensive. We found a lovely pub/restaurant about a 5 min drive away which was a lot cheaper.
Location: All the amenities of the NEC are a walk away, although some restaurants etc are only open in conjunction with events taking place, so be aware of that
Hotel served its purpose perfectly for our group of 17, who were here to watch an event at the NEC. Good quality rooms, plenty of parking spaces and easy access by car or walking to the venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from Lincoln

Crowne Plaza review at NEC

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: friendly, helpful staff lovely breakfast - good value for money
Cons: Standard od d├ęcor could have been better;, as there had obviously been a leak in the ceiling which looked quite unsightly!
Location: NEC Good Food Show & BBC Gardeners World Live
We arrived to expect a room to sleep 3, but it didn't, so back to reception we went! The staff were excellent in sorting the problem out immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kay from Derbyshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Very convenient for concert at the Arena. Excellent bedroom facilities though it would have been better to have a mirror placed above desk/dressing table. Would recommend hotel to others. Will definitely use again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from UK

Appalling attitude of the staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years when attending shows at the NEC but on this occasion I was appalled by the rude and unhelpful attitude of the front desk night manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from high wycombe

Excellent hotel 5 minutes walk from NEC

Posted Jun 19, 2014
From the moment I arrived this was the best hotel experience I've ever had. Charming helpful staff, well appointed, comfortable room. Very comfortable bed. Really can't fault this hotel. I will stay here again.