Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

NEEDS UPGRADE NOW!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be up graded
ANTs in the bathroom, dusty furniture, old furnishings and smelly rooms. Will never stay at this hotel again! Asked for another room and was given key card to a room that was already occupied!! That could have been a very bad situation!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hard to recommend

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This was easily the worst hotel stay my wife and I have ever had. The entire facility was in disrepair and unkept. The room was extremely dirty, smelled bad, and uncomfortable in every other facet. We would not even let our children walk barefoot on the floors. There were cigarette butts covering the ground outside our room. There were hairs on the towels in the bathroom. Our room key wouldn't work - even after having it replaced. Overall, I would highly recommend you finding a different alternative when staying in Birmingham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Jul 3, 2014
You're getting the quality you pay for. Staff was extremely helpful and professional, also a great location. breakfast was a little lacking but all in all would stay again for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TERESA from JACKSONVILLE, FL

Banquet room wedding music SO LOUD

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good price and not bad location, was clean.
Cons: No parties with loud music!!!!
We checked in and to my surprise, because of the some the reviews, the room itself was nice and clean. We stayed two nights and had a long day and already in our pajamas on the second night when a wedding reception started on the floor beneath us in the banquet room. The music was so loud it could be heard over the tv, ac and was like being next to a car with their base turned up as loud as possible. We complained and found out no manager was on duty but they said they would move us. I said..."We have been here two days and are not moving!" Tell them to turn the music down and she said she would. She said she would. They turned it down some but then it kept getting louder. We complained again and then again and the clerk hung up on us one time. The whole floor was complaining. Finally at 11 p.m. when the new desk clerk came on she had to call the police out. The next morning we complained and they said they would refund us a night but I had to call Expedia. Very upset that the clerk we initially dealt with would not call the manager. Some one told us the next day they were staying in the building next door separate from us and could hear the music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christi from Florida

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Not sure why there were so many negative remarks. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Pillows could have been larger. I would suggest adding a bath mat in the bathrooms. I had to use a hand towel for a mat. The only true negative was the internet. The internet went in and out at times. Pool and pool area were clean. Breakfast was great, much more than just a continental breakfast. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Homewood

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nothing to brag about. Ok for an old building with aging facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aj

Nice for the price.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel is an older hotel so there are a few issues that comes with age. The air conditioning unit was very noisy. I'm sure if I complained the staff would have moved us, but we were only there one night. The breakfast they serve is great and the staff was extremely friendly! The pool is very nice. If I'm ever in the area, I'll probably stay again! Like I said it was a nice hotel for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg, Tn

Price reflects hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: update furniture, update electrical outlets, better linens, better pillows, RENOVATE WHOLE HOTEL!!!
Location: privacy fence in back of parking lot was behind some houses and had multiple holes in it. It did not feel safe at night.
Alarm clock did not work, no full size pillows on bed, toilet backed up and made noise periodically, and not enough wall outlets to plug in phones, chargers, etc. This hotel is very has very small rooms. Furniture in room was old and looked like it was from garage sale.
2 out of 5
by Dom from Birmingham, AL

Easy to get to off I-65 but nothing else.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Easy access from interstate.
Cons: Room maintenance
Location: Good food nearby, easy access to airport from interstate (which is why we choose this motel), but not much else.
Outside doors in bad condition, our keys would not work in card reader for outside doors. One door was propped open and left that way due to bad card reader (so much for hotel security). Our first room assignment would not respond to access keys so we were assigned a different room and the keys worked for that room (is this anyway to run an airline?). Bathroom sink faucet sounded like a freight train when opened, shower tile had mold on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeepcrzy from auburn, al

Clean and comfortable!

Posted May 19, 2014
Would stay here again. It was a nice and comfortable room.