Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
😞terrible awful hotel wouldn't stay there again . The wall had a hole and crack in it and the bed sheets had burned holes in them I will only be staying a 5 star hotel for now on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper Alabama

the hotel is ok

Posted Jul 16, 2014
well my experience was okay just a little nervous cause the slide door wouldn't lock and i was a little scared for 2days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Then look like what was on pictures then have stuff no room sever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

NEEDS UPGRADE NOW!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be up graded
ANTs in the bathroom, dusty furniture, old furnishings and smelly rooms. Will never stay at this hotel again! Asked for another room and was given key card to a room that was already occupied!! That could have been a very bad situation!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hard to recommend

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This was easily the worst hotel stay my wife and I have ever had. The entire facility was in disrepair and unkept. The room was extremely dirty, smelled bad, and uncomfortable in every other facet. We would not even let our children walk barefoot on the floors. There were cigarette butts covering the ground outside our room. There were hairs on the towels in the bathroom. Our room key wouldn't work - even after having it replaced. Overall, I would highly recommend you finding a different alternative when staying in Birmingham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Jul 3, 2014
You're getting the quality you pay for. Staff was extremely helpful and professional, also a great location. breakfast was a little lacking but all in all would stay again for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TERESA from JACKSONVILLE, FL

Banquet room wedding music SO LOUD

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good price and not bad location, was clean.
Cons: No parties with loud music!!!!
We checked in and to my surprise, because of the some the reviews, the room itself was nice and clean. We stayed two nights and had a long day and already in our pajamas on the second night when a wedding reception started on the floor beneath us in the banquet room. The music was so loud it could be heard over the tv, ac and was like being next to a car with their base turned up as loud as possible. We complained and found out no manager was on duty but they said they would move us. I said..."We have been here two days and are not moving!" Tell them to turn the music down and she said she would. She said she would. They turned it down some but then it kept getting louder. We complained again and then again and the clerk hung up on us one time. The whole floor was complaining. Finally at 11 p.m. when the new desk clerk came on she had to call the police out. The next morning we complained and they said they would refund us a night but I had to call Expedia. Very upset that the clerk we initially dealt with would not call the manager. Some one told us the next day they were staying in the building next door separate from us and could hear the music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christi from Florida

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Not sure why there were so many negative remarks. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Pillows could have been larger. I would suggest adding a bath mat in the bathrooms. I had to use a hand towel for a mat. The only true negative was the internet. The internet went in and out at times. Pool and pool area were clean. Breakfast was great, much more than just a continental breakfast. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Homewood

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nothing to brag about. Ok for an old building with aging facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aj

Nice for the price.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel is an older hotel so there are a few issues that comes with age. The air conditioning unit was very noisy. I'm sure if I complained the staff would have moved us, but we were only there one night. The breakfast they serve is great and the staff was extremely friendly! The pool is very nice. If I'm ever in the area, I'll probably stay again! Like I said it was a nice hotel for the price!