Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indep. MO

ok, close to the highway for traveling.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: they had comfortable beds and the breakfast had nice selections.
Cons: I could use an air conditioner that didn't blow straight on me while trying to sleep.
Location: There was plenty of restaurants and shops to go to. We planned to go to the Botanical Gardens but didn't have time.
It was Fine. We got a good quite nights sleep. The hallways were not air conditioned and they smelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK at best

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
Cons: Cleaner carpet and needs some updating.
Location: Just was passing through.
I stayed because this was suppose to be a 3 star rating but I would only give it about a 2 star, at best. I was traveling alone and felt a little nervous and didn't find the place to be the cleanest.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Very old hotel. Dirty and they have BUGS.

Posted May 4, 2015
I didn't feel comfortable because the room was not clean and not an inviting atmosphere. The room had an odor and all kinds of bugs. The carpet is old and needs to be removed. I had to go purchase cleaning supplies just to take a bath.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Not somewhere I ever want to stay again. Noisy dog barking in another room. Scary accommodations to say the least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Waste Your Time or Money!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Demolish and Build a new hotel. The whole place is musty and mildew odors. Take a month to run some fans and air dryers to start.
At Check-in it seemed decent....however, the fun had just begun! Who the "H" in their right mind books a wedding reception directly below guest rooms?!? It was on the first floor and we could hear it on the fifth floor. On top of that, there is a Bar right next to the Lobby, we could also hear that music, again....we were on the Fifth Floor! I called down to ask how much longer it would be going on, the party was until 12am, and the bar was till closed (2-3am). Finally I had enough, we had 2 children with us, and needed to get to sleep, went to the front desk at 10:30 and asked for a different room. They did do that right, put us in another room on the opposite end of the hotel, we were finally able to sleep. Days Inn should remove their name and any other association from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Never Again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
As an employee at another Days Inn, I was thoroughly displeased with the condition of the room. There were stains and dirt marks in the walls, the bath tub was dirty on the bottom. The ceiling in the bathroom looked like a bad repair job was done. The breakfast was very poor as well. I will not stay at this property again, nor will I recommend it. The hotel I work at keeps to a higher standard, and we would NEVER let a room be in such a terrible condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I didn't sleep well at all. The room had a dusty smell, I think it was the carpet. I brought my own blanket and spread it onto the bed. I covered the pillows with 1 of my shirts. The room appeared clean, but the lighting made me eery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ky

ok for a stop over

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We stayed one night for a college basketball game. The room was clean good size and the beds slept ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the metropolitan area of Birmingham.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The room keys didn't work efficiently when needed. Buffet breakfast was good daily. No exercise room. Great for a weekend stay, no more than a 2 day stay !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is dirty and has misc. bad odors everywhere you go.