Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to right off interstate and hwy 31

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location close to food and shops, quick on and off interstate
Cons: Room had been remodel after tornado but drainage pipes under sink exposed
Location: Mall plaza and several popular restaurants close by
Was easy to locate and to get to from interstate. Was in town for track meet and quickly got on and off interstate . Shops and restaurants locate less than 2 miles in plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The girl working the front desk walked in my room with some guy at 10:30 at night while I was laying in bed watching TV. Not sure what she was planning on doing but she invaded my privacy. Not very happy about it. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Iowa

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The hostess for the breakfast.
It was a good experience. I had some issues with my card and there was one employee who was unwilling to help, but the rest were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom Atlanta

Great Funds

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently re-opened after the tornadoes, Very convenioent, 31 took us straight to the Civic Center and the downtown area we needed with out dealing with the traffic on 65.Great front desk service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Clean updated Hotel. Room Smelled wonderful

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in the path of the Tornado so it has been renovated and everything in the room was new. Very clean and staff was friendly. We woke up too late for breakfast so I don't have any advice on that. The only drawback to the room was that we were on the side facing the road and in the morning we heard some road noise. There's a back set of rooms off of the road that would be better if you can request those. All in all a great stay for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel. The staff are very friendly. Nice location. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by williamfrom Dallas

Going to an Alabama Game, This is a great place

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Alabama for a football game. We flew into Nashville and drove down to Birmingham for a Friday night stay. I selected the hotel based on other's reviews and ratings. The staff was friendly. We were pleased with the hotel. (We were not happy with the results of the game, but that is another story.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Hartselle

Family weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had been newly renovated and was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room near Birmingham.