Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from AL

Days Inn for the Week

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Morning staff was very friendly. Very hard working housekeeper on first floor for room 115. Decent breakfast and located centrally to everything you need on service roads without jumpin into traffic. Nice place for a traveling pro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kelly from roanoke/va

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was a good one. Had gone down for the nascar race. will stay here again should I return to the area.
1 out of 5
by mike from illionis.

Terrible

Posted May 14, 2014
Apart from being locked out of our room the security latch when the cleaning lady attempted to clean she some how managed to lock herself out and us and never reported it to anyone and no help from the front desk the rooms were dirty stained carpet they never changed the sheets and had 2 towels. Hotel doesn't look like pictures at all. Flat screen was in pictures no flat screen in room very disappointed. Very old hotel. Ice machines dont work on 2nd or 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky

Posted May 4, 2014
We booked a non-smoking room and there was a non-smoking sign posted on the door, but when we walked into the room we were overwhelmed with the smell of cigarette smoke. The room was in need of updating, but decently clean other than the smoke odor..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Slapout, AL

Great Stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was excellent to work with. Overall, the complex is a little dated, but kept up nice and clean. Will definitly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh vann from Birmingham al

Days inn

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not typical experience for a days inn. Not treated how I am use to being treated by a days inn
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MD from OKLAHOMA

Friendly, Attentive Staff But.......

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super fast check-in procedures & friendly staff. Upon opening door to room it had a strange odor & looked as if someone had been in the room prior to my check-in which was a late arrival. It was a non-smoking room however there were ashes around the bed. Nightstand had dust all over it. Decorative cover/throw on bed was worn/torn & sheets had stains on them. After observing all this I didn't even proceed to restroom/shower area. Floor below me had adults & children running up & down sidewalk & slamming room doors I needed a good night's rest. Perhaps there was a party, wedding, birthday or something & this was an isolated incident but unfortunately I needed rest so I left & went elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Hall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com