Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I preferred a non-smoking room. The bathroom was not very clean and pillows were very wimpy. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Bates Motel.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: EVERYTHING
I paid extra for a late check out and pet fee. We were attending orientation at BSC and had to turn phones off. When we had a break I saw that my 15 year old daughter called me 15 times. When I called her she was hysterical. Hotel staff told her she had to get out check out was at 11, she tried telling them her mother paid for late check out, they told her they didn't know anything about it. Ended up getting in to shouting match with the rude manager. The room was disgusting. There was a drunk man lying on the stairs, there was mold in the bathroom shower and walls. My daughter slept in the chair, they were afraid to sleep on beds. We had our own blankets. Breakfast was a disaster . had to wait for food, eggs were fake and cold, waffles not fully cooked. DO NOT STAY HERELeaving
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Tanisha, Hotel Management
Late check outs and pets are asked to be reported at check in or very latest check out time, that way we here at the hotel know and can work around the guess schedule to get the room cleaned. Once we were notified by the guest of wanting the late check out all issues were resolved. No one yelled at the guest nor had a shouting match.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overdue for renovation!!!

Posted May 8, 2015
The staff was very friendly & the hotel is in a great location but it's time for it to be renovated. My room wasn't clean & it had a strong odor that can't be removed by normal cleaning. The place needs to be updated ASAP!!!! I didn't stay there. I got a refund & went to another location!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Older Hotel - Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds were not too comfortable.
Location: Right near the interstate 459 and 280, Mountain Brook and Vestavia Hills
There were no Queen sized beds and no rooms really could sleep more than 4 small people. I purposely thought I was booking for 3 adults and 2 kids, but the room was too small for that. But, for most customers that would be a problem. Breakfast was not great, either,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sarah from fort worth

hotel condition is a half star at best.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood the hotel in is great.. I think that is perhaps why the condition of the hotel was so shocking. Our room was very stuffy- a given as the air was not running. However.. once in the room.. the door would not shut properly. When shut it looked like a U. The middle fit in the door frame.. the top and bottom were curved in. Would have been VERY easy for someone to kick in. The bathtub- while cleaned out.. was stained and gross. There were only 'sheets' as blankets on the bed with a gross wool like blanket inbetween two sheets.. it was fairly old and yucky. The lamp on the nightstand inbetween the beds didn't work at all. Pillows were not standard pillows. Although there were three on the bed, it was like sleeping with 3 throw pillows and the bed was hard. I never leave reviews like this, and I am saddened to have to do it but this hotel was definitely not worth the cost. The staff was fine when checking in but other than that.. hotel is not a good stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The rooms were dirty with hard beds. The rooms were noisy and the curtains did not close all the way so people could see inside. The showers were filthy and there was horrible smell in the whole room. Will never use Days Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cary from Florida

FULL not QUEEN

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was in fair condition for a 3 star hotel. However, the room was listed as a queen room, but it was actually a full size bed. Hotel was not willing to help in this matter. They offered to cancel our reservation and rebook at a higher rate. :-( Who wants a higher rate to fix this sort of problem......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting...

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Descent location
Cons: Clean rooms, curtains that don't allow you to see outside (or outside to see inside), and more comfy beds.
Location: Nearby Starbucks, restaurants, and mall
Upon arriving at the Days Inn, I saw that the exterior was not clean, and the area was dimly lit. I went inside to check-in, was given a room, and upon arriving at my room, I realized that the room had someone smoking in it. Because I booked a non-smoking room, I returned to the counter to get a new room. I received my new room and drove back to the room. Although the room did not smell like smoke, the room was a handicap accessible room with a smaller bed than the one that I had originally booked. When I walked in to turn on the light switch, it did not work. When I went to use the bathroom, there was hair in the floor from the previous resident. When I went to bed, I looked to my left, and I could see through the closed curtains. I did not sleep well that night because car lights would shine directly into my room through the closed curtains. Also, the bed was not comfortable and I tossed and turned all night. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natasha from TN

Update needed

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very dated; it could stand to be renovated. There was no wifi in the room as stated. Room was small and dark. It was not well lit while walking up the stairs to the room at night. The room was not cleaned very well. Hair was in the sink and in towels. The sheets had holes and old spots in them.