Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Not up to Standards

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Toilet rocked when sat upon. Tub drained ever so slowly. The breakfast was a joke. No yogurt, no individual boxed milk, and the eggs were kept in a plastic box with the muffins--cold with no way to reheat. No bacon nor sausage. Oatmeal was tepid. No restaurants or shopping around in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was only a few minutes from UAB Childrens Hospital

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Liked that we could do a late checkin. Room was clean and tidy. It did however have a very small bathroom. But we only needed it for the one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P C Beach Fla

Poor location!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Replace matteress's,spray for bugs!
Poor location,ant infestation,beds were the poorest of poor! Noisy very noisy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Not much, just a freeway and deserted buildings
Booked this hotel for myself and co-workers and after checking in it was quickly decided to move to another hotel. Bad location, not clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Birmingham

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No towels where given
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

WAS OK

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
was not a bad stay but have had alot better. for the price it was ok. breakfast was horrible would not reccommend unless budget demands it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

OK

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Easy access to I-20
Cons: The breakfast could offer more variety. I'm not asking for a full breakfast but there wasn't much there.
Location: Location did not have restaurants nearby that I could find (didn't want fast food).
The room was clean but didn't like the toilet and tub/shower in one small room...difficult to move around. access to I-20 was great since we just stayed the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbrofrom Gothenburg, Sweden

Perfect for just staying over night.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two kingsize bads for the sam price as one and very good beds too. Breakfast included. Not much to chose between, but tou could make waffles there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom williamston sc

could of been better

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked on the phone if the room had a microwave I was told yes but it never we had pack our eats to fix and their was none the tv remote didn't work and the towels was so small im 300 pounds and the towels are so small and they run out of milk so couldn't eat ceral that u had