Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if you are traveling a long ways

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The front desk was very polite and answered all my questions that I had.
Cons: The hotel needs updating and the rooms cleaned!
Location: Nothing is near by just the highway
When I got there I wanted to upgrade to a suite the front desk didn't know how to do that since I booked with expedia. Then we get to our nonsmoking room and it was very clear that someone smoked in that room. The front desk did give us another room without any issues. We get to that room and the bedspread had blood stains and cigarette stains on it. After some convincing the front desk gave us another one. The bathroom was ONLY big enough for one person to stand in, nothing else. The room had a mildew smell to it. The pool had bugs in it. I will not stay at another Days Inn any longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close for my travel plan.
Cons: Everything
Location: purely business
The worse hotel experience I ever had. Dirty and beds that should have been thrown away years ago.
1 out of 5
by Corey from Birmingham

Not surprised...

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's too late.
Location: Not good.
There was not very nice people hanging out around the hotel. Also my wife bought two dresses during our trip and accidently left them when we checked out, Once she realized that we did not have them, which was approx. 3-4 hours later, we contacted the front desk. No one had been in the room since we left other than staff. Long story short her dresses was not returned to us. That doesn't say very much about the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Adequate but not worth the price

Posted May 10, 2014
The hotel desk staff was very friendly but the accommodations were poor for the price. The room and the linens smelled dirty, the location is sketchy with no restaurant choices nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at the right price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The lobby has a nifty waffle maker that is exceedingly popular at breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the toilet was poorly mounted to the floor and rocked on its base. Room 207.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Housekeeping did not service room 3 out of the 7 we stayed . Had to go to the front desk each night to ask for coffee and supplies for the morning as they were not replenished daily
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Yellowstone National Park

No sleep.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
The hotel is about 50 feet from a railroad crossing. Every 30 minutes, all night long, a train comes through and blows its horn several times while crossing the road. Way too loud to sleep even with earplugs in. The cable system has a lot of static on the screen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn B'Ham/ West

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Disappointing: aging, derelict facility Disappointing: aging, derelict facility Disappointing: aging, derelict facility Disappointing: aging, derelict facilityDisappointing: aging, derelict facility Disappointing: aging, derelict facility
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com