Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in great location.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
In a bad area of town and the continental breakfast was just cereal. Almost no faculty present and a lack of feel for any security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Oct 23, 2014
the first room we were in smelled horribly of cigarette smoke covered up with the chemical so strong our eyes were burning. There were cigerette ashes all over the bathroom floor. They moved us to another room which smelled like wet dog and chemicals. Third room smelled ok at first compared to the other 2 but by the time we woke up in the morning we could smell cigarette smoke in our hair and had headaches with sinus problems from the chemical smell.absolutely disgusting place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cookeville,Tn

Good value and close to my meeting.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Second stay for me. The first my room was inside and quiet. This time the room was facing the interstate and noisy with people coming in 3 am. I will probably come back because I will probably be back for meetings again. But I will ask for an inside room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The tissue was so small, when I ask for more they never bought it. I had to go find the cleaning lady and get more. It wasn't the worse but it wasn't the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if you are traveling a long ways

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The front desk was very polite and answered all my questions that I had.
Cons: The hotel needs updating and the rooms cleaned!
Location: Nothing is near by just the highway
When I got there I wanted to upgrade to a suite the front desk didn't know how to do that since I booked with expedia. Then we get to our nonsmoking room and it was very clear that someone smoked in that room. The front desk did give us another room without any issues. We get to that room and the bedspread had blood stains and cigarette stains on it. After some convincing the front desk gave us another one. The bathroom was ONLY big enough for one person to stand in, nothing else. The room had a mildew smell to it. The pool had bugs in it. I will not stay at another Days Inn any longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close for my travel plan.
Cons: Everything
Location: purely business
The worse hotel experience I ever had. Dirty and beds that should have been thrown away years ago.
1 out of 5
by Coreyfrom Birmingham

Not surprised...

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's too late.
Location: Not good.
There was not very nice people hanging out around the hotel. Also my wife bought two dresses during our trip and accidently left them when we checked out, Once she realized that we did not have them, which was approx. 3-4 hours later, we contacted the front desk. No one had been in the room since we left other than staff. Long story short her dresses was not returned to us. That doesn't say very much about the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Adequate but not worth the price

Posted May 10, 2014
The hotel desk staff was very friendly but the accommodations were poor for the price. The room and the linens smelled dirty, the location is sketchy with no restaurant choices nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed with our room in Birmingham. Doubt we will every stay at another Days Inn