Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brendafrom Robertsdale, AL

Close to family and get togethers

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, however there were four of us and there were only 3 sets of towels. We asked for extra towels and never received them. The room was very cold that night so we asked for blankets and when they brought the blankets, two of them smelled like smoke. We had to remove them from the room and take them back to the clerk, as my husband is allergic to cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by B B, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire Daysinn family I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you have encountered on your stay at our property. we hope this issue dose not keep you from staying with us again. We do appreciate and thank you for the feedback for our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, La.

An Alright Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel staff were very pleasant and the price of the hotel was superb; unfortunately, the bed was extremely hard, the pillows were all withered to almost nothing (hardly any filling in any of them), and there was someone elses body hair on the walls of the shower (appeared to be a male's body hair) - I know this because I was the first to use the shower in our room. Also, the sink handle was a little quirky...apparently pulling it all the way up (which, for all sinks, means more water comes out) only turned this one off. Unusual. The reason I gave it an 'okay' rating is because of the price and the personalities of the staff. My stay wasn't terrible, but I'm not likely going back to that hotel when in Birmingham again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by B B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us . Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how can we improve. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location , friendly staff
Cons: Needs a complete refit
Location: Plenty of places to eat , has the biggest mall in Alabama
It just needs a refurbishment everything was outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayfrom Missouri

OK for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made a last minute resercation looking for a cheap place to stay. Arrived late got in my room. Not sure the sheets had been changed since the last customer. Bed was not made properly. Room was run down, carpet was worn. Was fine for my purpose but wouldn't recommend it unless you were just looking for a place to crash (as I was). Pool was under repair and unusable. Breakfast was barely that..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elder Karl Bradfordfrom Hattiesburg,Mississippi

Days in the Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay very much and it was close to my business activities. Room needed some minor maintenance like the faucet needs replacing and bathroom door needs expanding a little bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by B B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how can we improve. you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jim batesfrom phila Ms.

B/ham trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by B B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Days inn. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. we are looking forward to seeing you again in future! thank you for your review !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Baseball mom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com