Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room was OK The TV did not have sound . Where they did patch jobs in the roon it should have been painted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lower Alabama

OK if your priority is pricing...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Another hotel with a rattling, roaring AC unit that wakes you up all night. Crawling bugs in the room. The previous occupant's whiskers were on the counter and sink. Three small yappy dogs were in the next room. The pool was closed in mid-August. On the flip side, the bed was decent, and it was convenient to Oak Mtn Park, Galleria Mall, and many shops and stores. Had a fridge and micro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by B B, Hotel Management
I would like to personally apologize for your past stay at our hotel. we would like to let you know that we have notify your concern to appropriate dept. and have resolved the problems, thank you for your feedback . I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

An Alright Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel staff were very pleasant and the price of the hotel was superb; unfortunately, the bed was extremely hard, the pillows were all withered to almost nothing (hardly any filling in any of them), and there was someone elses body hair on the walls of the shower (appeared to be a male's body hair) - I know this because I was the first to use the shower in our room. Also, the sink handle was a little quirky...apparently pulling it all the way up (which, for all sinks, means more water comes out) only turned this one off. Unusual. The reason I gave it an 'okay' rating is because of the price and the personalities of the staff. My stay wasn't terrible, but I'm not likely going back to that hotel when in Birmingham again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by B B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us . Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how can we improve. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location , friendly staff
Cons: Needs a complete refit
Location: Plenty of places to eat , has the biggest mall in Alabama
It just needs a refurbishment everything was outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs higher rating

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very surprised. Due to the days inn in our town have a tendency to stay away. Mr. Patel was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Great neighborhood with many expensive hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by B B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your visit was enjoyable! I am so Happy about you Kind Compliments. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon. B B Patel And entire Daysinn staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding. Close to quite a few things. Clean rooms and good service. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtney from Birmingham Alabama

comfortable and affordable

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best I've had in Birmingham
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by B B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at daysinn in Hoover. we are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again in future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melvin E. Kendrick from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by B B, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding, We are so glad that you had a great stay, we look forward to see you on your next visit in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Rating

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very well done