Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener,ON

worked well

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Queen Beds when travelling with 2 kids
Location: Not too far off I65. Did not stay for more than night.
one night stop had everything we needed : queen beds, breakfast was OK, close to on route
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My husband and I just stayed here for Valentine's Day. It was very quiet, so it was relaxing. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is decent, you could definitely have worse. I think it's a great place to stay for the price. It's right across from the Galleria!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Good Location. Felt Dirty!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room was clean but felt dirty. It smelled as if it was a smoking room but was labeled non smoking. The bathroom wouldn't close and was stuck to the floor. The hotel is ok it just seriously needs to be updated. The cheaper rate was great but I wouldn't stay there again until major renovations are done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte NC

just passing thru

Posted Dec 31, 2014
just stopped for the night on way to Louisiana. Room was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by B B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Days Inn in Hoover. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Thanks B.B. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found out within an hour of checkout that water wasn't warm enough for a shower and management wouldn't give any type of credit ... Said I should have reported it when I first found out so they could do something .... I mean really??? Don't care to pack up , move and unpack to shower and turn around and leave !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by B B, Hotel Management
First I would like to apologize for the incident that occured during your stay with us. We strive for the best for our guests . We understand your frustration with your stay. We hope this will not stop you from staying at our property the next time you are in our area. We had our maintenance guy check the water and it was working fine. The problem was in the way you adjust the knob. Again I apologize for this incident. Thank you B.B. GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garland

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by B B, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Days Inn in Hoover and thank you for the review. Thanks B.B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Madison, MS

Good selection for shopping at Galleria.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for our needs. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. TV had some problems which we reported to the hotel. Overall for cost and location was very satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by B B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and giving us a review. It is always great to hear from a guest that had a good experience so that I can share it with the staff. As for the cable we were just one of many in this area that had issues from our cable co. We hope to have had the issue fixed. Thank you for staying with us!!! We hope to see you again. Thanks B.B. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Location, location, location.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Instead of a hotel think decent motel room. Nothing really exceptional about it except the location. It's convenient to everything in a very nice neighborhood.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by venkata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Prince George, Va

Great Place

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were done for the football game and the area is wonderful the only downfall was the 1st room ww were in had bugs but when I went to front desk and told them they were very sorry and quickly moved us to another room which was wonderful. Contential Breakfast was great.