Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a Pleasure at the Hilton

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had to stay in a hotel while waiting for movers to deliver my goods to my new apartment. Checked out early from a horrible motel...you get what you pay for and the Hilton is luxury quality at a reasonable rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs to be updated

Posted May 28, 2014
room furniture was torn, air conditioner sounded like an airplane. All in all, it needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
by Jenn from Birmingham

Weekend getaway

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I always like the beds at Double Trees.
Location: The location was just as described. everything was within walking distance as well.
We had a nice experience, the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was excellent. No real complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Wonderful location for south side of Birmingham.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
So near to everything at UAB, Roll Tide, walking distance to 5 Points and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jean Nelson from Collinsville

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really were blessed with this hotel. My mother was having eye surgery the next morning at Callahan eye hospital. Being there that close helped her relax. The staff were all very good to us Thank you. I would really like to go back on girls night out and visit the stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimimari from hephzibah, ga

Hotel was nice and convenient, great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The convenience of location
Cons: Would prefer a microwave in the room
Location: My daughter had an audition to attend and it was in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Alabama

no free wifi

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
i've stayed in roadside ramada inns that don't charge for wifi. $10/night? Absurd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was almost empty for Thanksgiving. The TV would not display the Guide. Otherwise all excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Appreciated the shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort.
Location: No good restaurants in the area or shoppping