Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price i could have gotten a better one.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Housekeeping didnt clean the room for three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a Pleasure at the Hilton

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had to stay in a hotel while waiting for movers to deliver my goods to my new apartment. Checked out early from a horrible motel...you get what you pay for and the Hilton is luxury quality at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronnie from Garland

Great family vacation spot

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved everything. Staff was great and friendly. Carpets needing cleaning bad. Everyone's feet was black walking across floor. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A/C in room didn't work very well. Nice stay otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs to be updated

Posted May 28, 2014
room furniture was torn, air conditioner sounded like an airplane. All in all, it needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Holly from Atlanta

Clean but didn't feel secure

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel service was friendly, and checkin was quick, however the front desk clerk had a hard time telling us where there was a McDonalds/ChickfilA where we could get a quick breakfast. This is something thy need to know. Not everyone wants to pay $9.99+ for breakfast in their restaurant. The room was clean. We were 3 rooms away from the elevator and we could hear the woosh of air everytime. For a light sleeper like myself it was quite annoying. My only real concern was the hotel access, from the parking deck, to our floor (4th). Although it had a place for you to stick your key card, it was broken and anyone could walk into the hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nbs from Charlotte, NC

Dirty bathroom

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the type of hotel where you don't want to walk around your room without shoes. The bathroom was deplorable, floors obviously had not been mopped in weeks. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone that prioritizes a clean bed and bath over location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When booking through hotels.com the room I selected was for a standard King room. However, when I got to my room it was a handicap room that I had not selected. The bathroom wasn't clean and the rest of the room was in the same condition. The staff was very helpful in changing me to a non handicap room of equal value. Overall this wasn't worth the amount of money I spent on the room. The hotel doesn't even have free WiFi. Be careful of the type of room this online service books for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon from Birmingham

rude maintenance staff

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and is located in a greeat area right next to 5 points and UAB. However, the maintenance staff is rude and unprofessional to the point of souring the entire stay. I was in bed watching tv and heard a knock on the door, not expecting anyone, I imediately got up to check on the door only to find the maintenance man letting himself into my room. He knocked once and immediately let himself in allowing no time at all for a response. My wife had only just gotten out of the shower and was not fully dressed. What is even more infuriating is that he was entirely unappologetic and even argumentative about the propriety of him just letting himself into the room. The rest of the stay I felt uneasy. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Jenn from Birmingham

Weekend getaway

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I always like the beds at Double Trees.
Location: The location was just as described. everything was within walking distance as well.
We had a nice experience, the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was excellent. No real complaints at all.