Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right down from the Summit!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
2 night stay was very enjoyable. Friendly staff with great amenities. Right down the street from the Summit which is a plus for shoppers, movie goers or time killers. If I had to complain about one thing I could only say that the mini fridge in the room (which was nicely hidden out of sight in the TV cabinet) wasn't very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Every time I stay at Drury I comment about all of the items listed above and they are always excellent .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oak island

Had high hopes but it was disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Front desk and all staff
Cons: New furniture
Location: Lots to do nearby
Everyone was very nice. My first room had hairs all in bed and they switched me to a room with no bed hairs. But still, and I have only stayed in one or two Drurys in the past, I honestly just thought it would be nicer. The furniture was old and worn, like from the 80's. There were stains on the upholstered furniture. Just a little too gross for me. I never could get an internet connection but it was no big deal. The bed was kind of soft for me. Only slept about 2 hours. I wonder if everyone gave it great reviews because of the free food and drinks. I got there right at 7:00 so I missed that. I was looking for a new go-to motel since my dogs passed and I don't need dog friendly but this one is not it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Ms

Close to all the food places and shopping.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Very nice hotel room very clean and close to the shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thompson

Very nice for the price.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great experience everybody was friendly. Close to restaurants too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

practically perfect in every way

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I liked everything! Breakfast was awesome and so was the evening kickback with hot food and cocktails!!
Location: We stayed to access nearby disc golf courses and Shades Crest Bouldering.
Staff was extremely friendly. Very comfortable stay. Good food. Good pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, AL

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Location: Very close to shopping and plenty of restaurants
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus ga

Very Convenient Location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The reason for stay was sad, a memorial service for dear friend, but entire staff made the experience a better one: immediate attention to a squeaky door; pleasant front desk personnel; a visible manager checking on guests' comfort; food available at various times. I have never had an unpleasant stay at a Drury, but this one was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great Stop

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: very friendly prsonnel
Cons: shorten the drive to hotel from interstate
Location: stay here on way to FL - don't do anything near-by since hotel has all we need and want
Perfect location for us - and staff are top-notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel for more than one reason.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Not only was the Drury Inn and Suites a great deal for right at $100 a night. But the staff, comfort, and overall appeal of this property makes it my number one choice in the Birmingham, Alabama area. I haven't found anything in this area that would even compare to how great this hotel is. I recommend it highly for the business traveler or the family on vacation. Stay here and you will be back again and again.